We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonferful Service and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chico's Cafe

Chico's Cafe
834 11th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2518
805-239-3332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 151 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
cali
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonferful Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had a great lunch here with friends. We took advantage of the outdoor table on a warm day. Food arrived quickly and we thought it quite tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Simple space, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After a somewhat late lunch, we were looking for a low-key restaurant where we could get a light dinner at a reasonable price. Found that place at Chico's Café. If you're looking for ambiance, go elsewhere, but if good fresh food at reasonable prices is your goal, you will enjoy Chico's. Seafood was fresh and well prepared (we had scallops and salmon). Both dishes came with local vegetables and red potatoes. Small, reasonable wine list.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good meal and experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Chico's is a small (possibly family run) restaurant that is moderately priced in downtown. We were looking for a light meal of good food. We were not in the mood for a fancy or upscale experience. The quality of the food was very good and the service excellent. Chico made some of the best lobster bisque ever! He split an entry for us and the portion size and presentation were good. His pricing is about $7 per entry lower than most of the downtown competition. The setting was a bit more home style and not as fancy but comfortable although I wouldn't call it romantic. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Boring flavours and too small portion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We went here because of Tripadvisor's reviews, but I desappointed because 1) they were sold out of many options 2) menu was unclear (why there wasn't any exact list what does those portions includes? I hate capers and mine was full of it) 3) vegetables and potatoes were best part of meal but not enough of them 4) portion was too small, or maybe I'm just used to eat too much
Service was ok and wine, too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

A menu with lots of variation, good portions, and everything perfectly cooked. We've had breakfast and dinner there, and will more than likely be back on our next trip to Paso.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Chico's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chico's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;