We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Hill Organics

Thomas Hill Organics
1313 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2236
+1 805-226-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Reservations are a must, this place is so popular you can't get in without reservations. My husband and I had dinner there to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The food was fabulous and so was the atmosphere! Everything on the menu looked really good, so we never made it pass the appetizers and salads. So we definitely have to go back so that we can try an entree. My husband was quite smitten with the waterfall.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    91
    25
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food itself was very good. The menu is very creative, pares interesting flavors, and all the ingredients taste extremely fresh. I recommend the steak and the caramel dessert. My issue here was the service. We showed up for our reservation with one additional person, and even though the restaurant was pretty empty (and remained empty) they seem annoyed with us. After we were seated, the service was very slow and inattentive. We ordered apps to share and our server assumed that was all we were eating and never asked to take our entrée order. I would go back for the food but not the overall dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We just finished lunch at THO. All around superb. Great menu, great presentation, exquisite flavor, etc. Bottom line: wish this place was in our home town of Santa Barbara. We'd be here all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Central Coast farm fresh food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Charming outdoor patio with nice seating, nightly entertainment on the weekends. Farm Fresh dishes served with local wines. The burrata cheese plate is delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Log, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had a wonderful dinner here, lots of choices with creative ideas. My wife and I were the only vegans in a party of six and, while some of the salads and appetizers on the menu were essentially vegan, none of the entrees were. So we told our wait person that we were vegans and asked if any of the menu items could be prepared to make them vegan. She said she thought the chef could accommodate us, went to talk to him and came back and said he would create a dish for us. He prepared a wonderful array of grilled veggies, including peppers, potatoes, onions on a bed of faro, with a sauce verde, decorated with some lovely edible flowers. It was delicious and it was as if the chef relished the opportunity to go "off script" and create something unique. He did the same thing with dessert--the whole experience was very good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Hill Organics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.