We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Hill Organics

Thomas Hill Organics
1305 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2236
805-226-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 155 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We just finished lunch at THO. All around superb. Great menu, great presentation, exquisite flavor, etc. Bottom line: wish this place was in our home town of Santa Barbara. We'd be here all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    75
    20
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Central Coast farm fresh food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Charming outdoor patio with nice seating, nightly entertainment on the weekends. Farm Fresh dishes served with local wines. The burrata cheese plate is delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Log, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had a wonderful dinner here, lots of choices with creative ideas. My wife and I were the only vegans in a party of six and, while some of the salads and appetizers on the menu were essentially vegan, none of the entrees were. So we told our wait person that we were vegans and asked if any of the menu items could be prepared to make them vegan. She said she thought the chef could accommodate us, went to talk to him and came back and said he would create a dish for us. He prepared a wonderful array of grilled veggies, including peppers, potatoes, onions on a bed of faro, with a sauce verde, decorated with some lovely edible flowers. It was delicious and it was as if the chef relished the opportunity to go "off script" and create something unique. He did the same thing with dessert--the whole experience was very good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
497 reviews 497 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“My favorite in the area ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

They so such a great job with everything. Local ingredients. Changing menu. Food prices are reasonable, wine is a little expensive. Lots of vegetarian
options. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casual dinner after a wine tasting day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We sat in the patio for an early dinner afternoon a tough day of wine tasting. The server was very friendly and reasonably prompt. If you are looking for an upscale, foodie experience this is probably not the place. If you're looking for good food at a reasonable price in downtown, I would definitely give it a try. Two kinds of pizza prepared in a over in the patio,several good options for a main course. For something a little different try the black lentil tacos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 
Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Hill Organics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.