We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Hill Organics

Thomas Hill Organics
1305 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2236
805-226-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
550 helpful votes 550 helpful votes
“Very Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Thomas Hill has expanded their presence in Paso Robles much to our pleasure. I recommend the Skirt Steak sandwich which is large enough to share. My friend special ordered a BLT that isn't on the menu any more and they made it to her specifications with avocado...she was delirious with joy. We also had the Daou Reserve Chard which is a big chard that would make a red-wine drinker very happy. Maty was our smiley faced,helpful server and she is a lovely addition to this place. Go early as this is very popular or risk waiting. Definitely coming back!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    76
    20
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great Resturant. We loved the atmosphere in the backyard. The food and wine were excellent. JP was a very experienced and knowledgable. I highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“get the pork chop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I've been in the US 8 weeks now in 10 different states and this is the best meal I've had so far. The double cut pork chop was just divine. If tasty pigs are happy pigs, then this little guy must have been deliriously happy. Restaurant looked great and the staff were efficient and knowledgable. It's not cheap, but it's really good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Food If You Don't Mind The Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were in Paso Robles recently for the Great Western Bike Rally. We heard many great things about Thomas Hill Organics, so we decided to give it a try. First off, the food was fantastic. Everything we ordered was exquisitely prepared from the freshest ingredients. We especially enjoyed the Roasted Stone Fruit Salad and the Herb Roasted Mary's Chicken.

The only thing keeping me from giving them an "excellent" rating is the service. Everything about the service was just a bit off during our visit - dishes seemed to arrive at the table slowly and randomly, drinks were never refilled, dirty dishes weren't removed between courses, and we had to ask several times for the bill. By the time we finished our dessert, more than two hours had passed! Nothing earth shattering, but enough to be annoying. So, if you want great food, give Thomas Hill Organics a try - just don't be in a rush!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best food anywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've eaten all over the world, and this is the best place in the U.S., without a doubt.

We didn't go here until our 3rd night and it was so delicious that we went every night after that until our vacation ended. The food is so unique - she comes up with combinations that seem crazy, but they work.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 
Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Hill Organics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.