We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go eat there NOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Hill Organics

Thomas Hill Organics
1305 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2236
805-226-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Lompoc, California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Go eat there NOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Oh, my God! I've never heard of pork bellies other than in the context of bad investments. Buying pork belly futures, manufacturing widgets, ... Thomas Hill Organics introduced me to pork bellies in the real world and all I can say is... Oh, my God!

Stop reading this review right now. I mean it. Just stop. Get in your car and drive immediately to this place and have one of their pork belly sandwiches. I don't care if you live in Milwaukee - just do it. Nike would be proud.

The pork belly sandwich comes on ciabatta bread and I was hesitant about that because virtually all the ciabatta I've ever had has been hard. The sandwich sounded interesting and the waitress recommended it highly so I figured I'd give it a try. Boy am I glad that I did.

I live 100 miles away from Paso and plan to take my girlfriend up there to have one of these sandwiches for lunch. While we're there we'll poke around the town a bit but the sandwich is the real draw. Is that enough of a recommendation?

Oh, and why are you still reading this? Weren't you supposed to be in the car and driving over there? Ah, that's right. Smart phones...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    76
    20
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tasty meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed their kale salad, mixed with lots of ingredients. Several other dishes looked great as well. Friendly service too. Outdoor seating available. Upscale bar area. Looking forward to eating here again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the first time for lunch today. Great ambience. Food was delicious. My husband got the beef burger and I got the bahn mi sandwich. Both were served with salad and both were absolutely delicious and made with the highest quality ingredients. Coffee was great as well. Service was impeccable.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Try their burger - soooo good! Made with romesco sauce, carmalized onions, yummy cheese, bacon and more. Grilled chicken sandwich - outrageous. Lovely place to have lunch. The service was great.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Please Don't Let the Eating of This Sandwich End! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stopped here for lunch yesterday and split two items. First was an interesting Brussels Sprouts salad that included, surprisingly, fish. It was delicious, but it was just the warm up for the succulent, sweet, and amazingly tasty pork belly banh mi sandwich on ciabatta that followed. Oh my oh my was that ever good. So good, in fact, that I didn't want the eating of my half of the sandwich to ever end, and as it progressively disappeared from my fingers I became increasingly forlorn at the thought that this most delicious thing I have had in years would soon be gone. It was THAT GOOD, and if I lived nearby I would go to that restaurant occasionally and order an entire bathtub filled with these amazingly delicious pork belly sandwiches and spend a week wallowing in that tub and eating those sandwiches and then I might finally be sated.

The wine list was also impressive and I had a nice glass of a Paso Robles red blend.

Two dishes and two glasses of wine: $45.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 
Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Hill Organics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.