We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explosion of flavors and fine service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Hill Organics

Thomas Hill Organics
1305 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2236
805-226-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Salinas, California, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Explosion of flavors and fine service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The organic salads, the creative take on comfort food (braised short ribs), the excellent (even though short) wine list and the amiable, hospitable service was superb. It will be hard to return to Paso Robles and go anywhere else... Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    75
    20
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food in Paso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Four of us drooled our way through several courses while visiting this foodie capitol. The back cod was a highlight and the sommelier suggested substitute of Lone Madrone "The Will" was a home run for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best BLTA ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The BLTA is the best! Smoked applewood bacon, with a harmony tomato, on a freshly picked butter lettuce leaf, topped off with slices of haas avocado all on a hearty chibata bread. Heavenly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to try Thomas Hill based on the reviews. It happened to be quite cold outside so we opted to sit indoors. Although the restaurant was interesting and different, it felt like we were sitting in a garage. We ordered the mussels to share and were very disappointed in them. They didn't seem fresh; almost like they had been reheated. Fortunately, our entres were delicious. I had the black cod special and my husband had the scallops. Both dishes were well prepared and very flavourful. All in all, we enjoyed our evening!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food was delicious and unique. The combinations and yumminess of each ingredient resulted in fantastic dishes in total.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 
Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Hill Organics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.