We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Organic Fresh Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Hill Organics

Thomas Hill Organics
1305 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2236
805-226-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Cambria, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Delicious Organic Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was one of the best healthy meals I've ever had. Everything was so fresh and delicious! I ordered the BLTA (bacon, lettuce, tomato, avocado) sandwich, and my boyfriend had the cold salmon sandwich. Both sandwiches came with a small side salad, sprinkled with quinoa. That was the first time I had quinoa in a salad, and I loved it! They also offer gluten free bread, which is an awesome option to have. We sat on the outdoor patio, which was nicely shaded and surprisingly cool for such a hot day. The portions were perfect, and we were left feeling satisfied. We can't wait to eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    75
    20
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Organics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sitting in the patio, enjoying the great smells, and watching the pizza maker. Great place to bust open a bottle of wine and share good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

second time visit to THO and it won't be our last. We enjoyed a late lunch and next time we visit Paso we will make dinner reservations. Super black lentil tacos and an awesome sandwich. Sat outside in the delightful patio.Pleasant way to spend a warm afternoon on Labor Day weekend. Good service and fun people watching!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food for foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant was highly recommend to us by many people in Paso Robles wineries. The menu was very unusual with exotic combinations of ingredients. At first we hesitated at some of the combinations. But we quickly changed our minds when delving into the dishes. I had the skewered shrimp on zucchini noodles; my husband had the Spanish style pork shoulder. The pork dish was huge and we loved the smoked eggplant. My noodles had a mixture of basil, cilantro, and mint chopped topping.The caramel Budino was to die for. For the quality of food, the prices were very reasonable. And as a special bonus, all of the food was healthy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, healthy, unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The menu seems to be different everyday. My wife and I ate dinner there. We had the black lentil tacos, the fruit salad, and the scallops. All the dishes were very unique and tasted amazing. I had the olive oil cake. I was not impressed by their description of the cake but it tasted amazing. If you want to try some very delicious dishes that are healthy and unique, this is the place to go. It's expensive and if you want a really big meal this is probably not the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 
Paso Robles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Hill Organics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.