We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
1340 Valley Quail Place, P.O. Box 1570, Paso Robles, CA 93447   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carmel, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Dave and Karina have created an exquisite B&B in their home and vineyard. You start with a great location as their large home sits on a hilltop overlooking the east side valley and the west side hills, surrounded by vineyards. The bedrooms are large, filled with light and very tastefully decorated with comfortable furniture and whimsical art. The bathrooms resemble designer showrooms and include top-of-the-line toiletries. There are multiple patios for morning or afternoon relaxation and the snack basket in our room was so tempting we nibbled our way through it! Dave and Karina are excellent hosts who immediately made us feel like friends. They are very familiar with the local area and provide great recommendations for restaurants and wine tasting. Perhaps best of all, they are fabulous cooks - the breakfasts they prepare and serve are five-star presentations in every detail. Best kept secret... they bottle their own excellent zin and cab at very reasonable prices. This was the best two-day getaway we've had in years and we have found our favorite place to stay in Paso Robles.

Room Tip: You will be comfortable and pampered in either room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the vote of confidence for this slice of Paso. Coming from a twosome who resides in Carmel, an anything but shabby location, you provided assurances that we did indeed make the correct choice when we decided to plant our flag on this hill top. And then there is the other stuff. We try our very best to insure our guests’ stomachs have a good foundation for the tough tasks that lie ahead of them: wine tasting. Thanks you for enjoying our sometimes unusual pairings which are meant to keep life interesting. And finally, the cat, or should we say our wine, is out of the bag so to speak. We confess that we do enjoy drinking some from time to time but then we are a bit biased. It is nice to receive affirmation that they are indeed decent wines and we sincerely THANK YOU for saying so. We are looking forward to sharing some of the 2010’s with you if you can find your way here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
169
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I don't think you could better this B&B experience as far as location, service and quality of food. Five star all the way!! Dave and Corina make you feel like one of the family in their beautiful home. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Ah, but the pleasure is duplicated here. Satisfied guests are what satisfy us. After all we the proprietors can only complement each other so many times (once will do) about each other’s cooking. So you see when you send back clean plates and then tell others about the quality of the food and other things as well, well it is sheer pleasure for us too. So thank you again for taking the time to say a few kind words about us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I certainly agree with all of the other reviewers. Dave and Karina are wonderful, accommodating hosts who have created a stylishly beautiful, clean and easy-to-live-in place in an incredibly beautiful location. Lovely artwork and library to explore. Lots of knowledgable local recommendations. They are helpful, friendly, easy to socialize with when you want and understand personal time. They are wonderful cooks and bakers and wine makers. They can provide for all one's needs in a really comfortable manner. and, at reasonable rates. We can't say enough good things and have no complaints.

Room Tip: All are beautiful with in-room small fridges and beautiful views out large front or rear windows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks for your words of appreciation. You and your friends brought good cheer, smiles, laughter, and appetites to Seven Quails, all of which are very much valued. And we thank you for the photos too although it seems that we forgot to order the blue skies one day. Be assured that we have a standing order in for them for all future mornings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This review is WAY overdue, as my husband and I got married in Paso last June, but I just couldnt let another week sneak by without expressing my gratitude to Seven Quails. They helped to make my wedding weekend simply perfect! From the initial emails with David, I knew that him and Karina were going to be the most welcoming and sincere hosts and they absolutely did not disappoint.

I stayed alone on the eve of my wedding in a Room with a View and the hospitality that was shown to me was the perfect blend of helpful without being intrusive. They even provided me with a glass of cabernet to help calm my nerves the night before! The day of the wedding, they were so gracious and allowed all my bridemaids to get ready at the B&B (what a perfect bathroom to do so in!!). They cooked up a delicious brunch for my girls (and even went out of their way to pull out proper china and silverware!). When my husband and I arrived after the wedding, they had even changed the welcome sign to Mr & Mrs...the thoughtfulness that they showed was simply unparalleled. The morning after the wedding, the most delicious 3 course breakfast was prepared for us overlooking the vines. Filet and eggs?? We simply couldnt have asked for more. And as a wedding/parting gift, they even provided us with a personally labeled bottle of wine (which we enjoyed a few months ago- and it was delicious!!). Seven Quails literally went ABOVE AND BEYOND in every way possible. We had the most wonderful wedding experience because of them and can not wait to come spend an anniversary trip in Paso with them soon.
The B&B itself was absolutely charming, the rooms with a lovely amount of light and impeccably clean and the views spectacular, but it was the hosts that made this B&B stand out the most to us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for remembering us. We are so happy that we helped make your wedding weekend an over the top event. Having four daughters of our own helped us relate to the importance of your weekend. An added pleasure for us was the excitement of the wedding party brought to our home before the big event; some old memories surfaced for us for which we have you to thank. So you know we are looking ahead to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a wonderful experience. My wife and I had a marvelous time. The owners, Dave and Karina could not have been more hospitable; and Dave makes some very good wines. The grounds are beautifully planted, being on top of a hill make the views wonderful.
The B & B is so comfortable, has all the modern conveniences of a new hotel. Our bathroom was one of the nicest we have had in our travels.
We have just booked our next stay and we are bringing another couple with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
A big "Thank You" to the two of you for expending the effort to get your review published. We really appreciate guest feed back as it provides direction to our efforts. We are looking forward to seeing you both again and meeting your friends later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A few days after we made our reservations David and Karina sent us an email covering wine tastings, restaurants, transportation, outdoor activities, and weather link including directions to their home with pictures. The GPS doesn't recognize the last ½ mile to their home. What a convenience receiving all this information ahead of time.
David and Karina also sent an email a week before our arrival reminded us to bring the directions and for us to make reservations for dinner since some of the restaurants are very popular. We made reservations on a Wednesday night at the Artisan and every table was filled including the bar area.
From the moment you turn onto Valley Quail Place you will be in awe of the scenic beauty which includes acres of almond orchards and if you are lucky you’ll see a dozen deer watching you as you drive by them.
You will see their home on top of a rolling hillside overlooking acres of vineyards. These are the grapes they grow to make Dave’s Garage Wine and their Seven Quails Cabernet Sauvignon. After tasting the wines we decided to purchase and share David and Karina’s wines with our daughter when we arrived in San Diego. The wine was an excellent choice for our family especially the Zinfandel.
The Seven Quails B & B is an exceptional example of what a B & B should be. I agree with all the reviews before me. David and Karina’s home is spectacular and they are unique hosts.
Our room with a view was immaculate and the attentions to details like fresh picked roses from their garden were displayed in the master bedroom and master bathroom in addition to other enjoyable amenities.
David and Karina thank you so much for all that you did to make our visit in your home so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Nature – the deer, the almond trees, the grave vines, the wild turkeys, the ground squirrels, and yes even our seldom seen gophers and other unnamed friends who call Seven Quails home (including D&K) - thank you for appreciating the beauty of this little corner of the earth. Thank you for reconnecting with and appreciating the past, life as it used to be: unhurried, free from noise, with clear skies and lots of fresh air and sunshine. We are also glad you valued the advanced information we sent. Sometime we wonder about the value of these mailings and if anyone reads them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Seven Quails while we toured the Paso Robles wine region. We could not have been happier with our choice! Dave and Karina are extremely warm and welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We stayed in the beautiful Room with a View - and what a view! The room is large and well appointed, with its own terrace overlooking the vineyards and surrounding countryside. Our first night there we enjoyed some excellent appetizers, including homemade gravad lax, accompanied by some of Dave's stellar zinfadel. The breakfasts are 5-star, 3-course affairs that will not leave you hungry. We would not hesitate to highly recommend Seven Quails as your home base when you visit Paso Robles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review and the kudos about the food and the wine. We do our best to see that our guest are comfortable, well fed, and leave here happy. Reviews like your give us cause to keep working at it. It is great to know our guests appreciate our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Valley Quail Place, P.O. Box 1570, Paso Robles, CA 93447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list