We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Quiet and Yummy B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1340 Valley Quail Place, P.O. Box 1570, Paso Robles, CA 93447   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Romantic, Quiet and Yummy B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at Seven Quails the week of 4th of July. The Room with the View was private, roomy, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was almost an experience in of itself. I took a long hot bath in the large tub every night and powerful showers in the morning. The hosts Dave and Karina were welcoming, helpful and excellent cooks! Love went into everything they made for us. Each breakfast consisted of a 3-course meal! I took powerwalks every morning on their 1-mile long country road. We were enchanted with the amount of deer that walked amongst us. The bed was great, lots of closet and storage space. On the night of 4th of July, Dave and Karina invited us (and the other guests) to join them outside for a spectacular 3 township firework display on top their hilltop retreat, while sipping on their vineyard's wine and to our surprised a huge gigantic moon rose right on cue at the beginning of the show!

Room Tip: Room With A View is very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
From our perspective this is Quite a Yummy and Loving (Romantic) review. What is most important to us is that our guests are pleased with their treatment at Seven Quails. If they are happy, we are happy. Thank you for letting others know that you really enjoyed our home and hospitality. You are always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
180
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked this based on the great reviews and were so glad we did! We were on our 30th anniversary trip and chose to be here on our actual anniversary. Dave and Karina are special innnkeepers who take a personal, above and beyond interest in the comfort and happiness of their guests and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. Views were breathtaking, breakfasts first class, and accommodations as nice as any fancy hotel, complete with stocked refrigerator and snacks and nice robes. Highly recommend the "Room with a View"!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are so happy you chose to spend your 30th anniversary here: a vote of confidence for our little part of this world. And your photos, well just great. We are all better because of your visit: Kay, Sasha, Orangina, Karina and Dave, So we all say "Thank you for sharing your memories with with those that are likly to come after you".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at The Seven Quails for three nights during our honeymoon in October 2011 and really could not fault the quality of this B&B. The location is stunning, the view from our room was outstanding (overlooking vines belonging to the house) and Dave and Karina's hospitality was excellent throughout.

Breakfast was a highlight for us. We have stayed in lots of B&Bs before both in the UK and US and the quality of the food served far surpassed anything we had experienced previously. Dave and Karina showed a great attention to detail and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We really liked the wine and nibbles served on arrival and the opportunity to speak with Dave and Karina who offered great advice and information for our trip.

You will need to drive to get into the town, the roads mean that this is not a practical walk, so you just need to be slightly careful about booking a taxi in advance if planning to eat in town in the evening if you do not want to drive. This was not a problem though (again Dave and Karina helped) and certainly didn't detract from the enjoyment of our trip.

Paso itself is a gem, well worth a visit, and we would love to visit again, definitely to stay at the Seven Quails.

Thank you, Dave and Karina!

Room Tip: The room with a view is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Whoa! What a memory. Glad we made a lasting impression. We hope that we can do again sometime. Thanks again. You made our day. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Dave and Karina are amazing hosts for a magnificent place. Could not have been better! Thanks for a great time !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to let others know what you thought about your stay at Seven Quails. Sharing our corner of the world with our guests is a great pleasure for us; the fact that you both appreciated the cooks' morning table offerings is an added plus. Please don't be strangers to our door step.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

First time I had ever stayed at B&B was at Seven Quails, hope my future stays are just as wonderful. Food was great and the view was breathtaking. Dave & Karina were very helpful with ideas for the area also - great host & hostess.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment Donna. We are glad that your experience at Seven Quails has convienced you that bed and breakfast inns are good for the body and the soul. We hope to see you again at Seven Quails. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My sister, husband and I stayed at Seven Quails in May while attending a wedding in the area. My sister had never stayed in a B&B before and was wondering what she'd gotten herself into. Now, because of Seven Quails, she's a fan. Great food, wine, hospitality and a gorgeous place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell prospective guests your impressions of Seven Quails. All of the pretty pictures and rich words on our web site are for naught if we don't register with the most important part of our business: our guests. We truly enjoyed having you visit us; hopefull it won't be your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Dave and Karina are the perfect host and hostess. They are friendly, interesting and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived till we left. Our room was not only spotless and tastefully appointed, the view was breathtaking. If you've ever been or seen pictures of Tuscany........... Now, a few words about the breakfast: It was creative, delicious, bountiful and beautifully served on the back patio. If there was a way to make our stay any better, I can't think of it. Additionally, they were very helpful with restaurant and winery choices. The next time we're in Paso Robles, there's no doubt where we'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment with a superb review; we very much appreciate the gift of your most valuable asset, your time spent to write this review. You see, for us, great B&B reviews are like applause to stage actors. So you can be sure we will not let you and our other guests down. We will provide the best true B&B experience we can. It gives us great pleasure to do so. Besides, these reviews mean we don’t have to go through those nasty TSA inspections to meet interesting people; they come here ;-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Valley Quail Place, P.O. Box 1570, Paso Robles, CA 93447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.