We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Creekside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5325 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Golden, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently went on our 20th anniversary trip to the wine country of Napa Valley and the Central Coast. Although our stay in Napa was very enjoyable, it was not the fantastic stay we had at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast. The hospitality truly makes you feel you've come to visit friends or family. The Room with a View is very welcoming and romantic. This room had a fantastic vaulted ceiling with a central fireplace and a spare bedroom. We really enjoyed the “soft” white robes and sheets on our bed. Our stay there was very romantic and everything we had hoped for. The breakfasts were divine and well designed for a day of tasting or travel. Breakfast is brought to your room and you can eat inside your room on a nice dining room table or on the patio table outside. The area is quite and very nicely positioned to get anywhere in Pasa Robles or the surrounding cities. The only thing we wished we had were more nights to stay there!!! We plan to visit again; we just have to determine when that might be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are very honored by your kind words and are so pleased it provided the romantic retreat 20 years together deserves. Here's to 20 more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've now stayed at Creekside several times -- by far my number one choice when in Paso. The experience is always amazing. Lynne and Dave are fantastic hosts. They make you feel at home, yet at the same time you have a ton of privacy. The setting is beautiful. The location is right on Vineyard Drive so it's easy to head out to taste at some of my favorite wineries -- Tablas Creek, Oso Libre, Justin... If you like to run, there is a great trail nearby where you can do up to a 7 mile run. The breakfasts are phenomenal -- Lynne makes hearty gourmet breakfasts since she knows you're about to go drink wine all day! One of my favorite things to do at Creekside is to make a bonfire and relax in the evening. It's so peaceful -- seriously the perfect weekend retreat!

Room Tip: There are two rooms at the B&B. The downstairs one is larger, with a large king size bed. The up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
There is no larger compliment in the B&B biz than a repeat guest! Unlike a hotel, we really get acquainted with our guests and look forward to their visit. So glad you mentioned the fire pit...and thanks for sharing the secret of the perfect s'more - good olive oil and pink Himalayan salt. Thanks for taking the time to comment to TA. See you next time you are in Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I recently went to Paso Robles for a weekend getaway and stayed at the Creekside Inn. We were greeted by Lynne as we arrived as if we were old friends. Her warmth and friendliness immediately told us we had found the right place. The accomodations were spacious and very comfortable. Our room included a kitchen and a fireplace. Both rooms are in a converted barn and are beautiful. Lynne and Dave Teckman are both very gracious and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, wineries, and anything else you might need while in Paso Robles. Breakfast is delivered to your room at your chosen time by Lynne and Dave and is absolutely fabulous. We had to leave early on Sunday morning and Lynne made us a "picnic breakfast" for the road. We tasted wine with our proprietors and two other couples around the pool and chatted for hours. We will be sure to stay at Creekside during all future outings to Paso Robles.

Room Tip: The Creekside Room is downstairs and features a king size bed. The upstairs room (can't remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Guests like you make it fun and easy to be an innkeeper. Thanks for helping us spread the word about our little corner of paradise. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We came here for one night after camping for two weeks. I feared it was a little too pricey for us, but we decided to splurge. It was worth EVERY cent! Our room was romantic and amazing. It had a full deck, a little kitchen, a fireplace, a four poster bed, vaulted cealings, lots of light..we had a huge back yard to make a fire, bbq, and our dog could run around all over the place. It was clean and perfect. They let us use their washer to wash all of our camping clothes! They gave us a delicious bottle of their own wine, which we sucked down. I felt so happy and rested...then, Lynn delivered the most DELICIOUS breakfast to our door in the morning.....and we ate it outside on the glorious patio....divine!!!!

Room Tip: The upstairs was great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Your thoughtful words are so appreciated. We really try to put a lot of love into what we do and try to exceed expectations. I know if I had been camping for 10 days, I would want to sleep in a comfy bed and wear some clean clothes. We also loved having your sweet dog stay with us. Give him a hug from Rosie and me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nestled on Vineyard Road in the heart of hundreds of wineries West of the city of Paso Robles is this beautiful, small B&B unlike anything we have ever seen. While it does offer a bed and breakfast, that's where its similarity with other accomodations ends. Where else can you find a luxurious king size sheets (that are so good you want to buy a set), a beautiful kitchen area, a living area located in front of a fireplace, satellite TV, and wireless in the middle of Central Coast wine country. The couple that own and manage the property do everything possible to make the visit an enjoyable one. It starts every morning with a gourmet breakfast that is unique every day. If that is not enough, the couple's Per Cazo winery has an excellent selection of wines that visitors get to sample in a wine and cheese paring. The rolling hills of the California Central Coast make this a special destination. If that's not enough, the restaurants in the Paso Robles area are fantastic, equivalent to five star restaurants anywhere. We celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary there and it was our best ever. If this destination is not on your Bucklet List, something is wrong. You will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed at The Creekside (we had both rooms/suites) this past weekend and had a wonderful time. As other reviewers have stated, the warmth and charm of this B & B starts with the owners/operators (Lynne & Dave Teckman). The rooms are great, the beds are very comfortable, the setting is fantastic, their winery (Per Cazo) makes very yummy wine and the breakfast (for us: chile relleno quiche, fresh berries and some of the best banana bread I have ever had) was a wonderful way to start our day! Highlights for us were tasting their Per Cazo wine around their swimming pool, sitting by the fire pit after a day of wine tasting and eating our breakfast outside under the oak trees!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnevigneron, Owner at The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We sincerely appreciated your kind review. Hope you got the banana bread recipe I emailed you. It is my daughter's recipe and always a favorite of our guests. Come back soon, I have some other delicious breakfasts you would enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband, Cooper, Sadie (our Aussies), and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Creekside Inn. The only negative thing I can think about our stay is that it was so delightful being there that we never bothered to leave to do any wine tasting. Actually that's not true,we spent a lovely time learning about, tasting, and purchasing some of the owner's wine, Per Cazo. We were treated to a complimentary bottle and knew we had have some to bring home. Our innkeeper, Cheryl, made amazing breakfasts (worth every calorie!!). She even shared recipes. Cheryl was a wealth on information about where to eat with dogs, where to find shady isolated lanes to walk on, and she got us invited to a wonderful evening of music, wine, and barbeque just up the road.
The room was spacious and so comfortable. We had a full kitchen, great for reheating breakfast leftovers. There's a terrific fire pit sit around and star gaze after dinner. The dogs loved it, they were truly welcome. They had run of the property since there's a gate to keep them in.
All four of us can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you have dogs the Creekside room is perfect. You can just open the doors and they can wander in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5325 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Creekside Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Creekside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.