We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Creekside Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Creekside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5325 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off stay
Ranked #10 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Too good to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband, Cooper, Sadie (our Aussies), and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Creekside Inn. The only negative thing I can think about our stay is that it was so delightful being there that we never bothered to leave to do any wine tasting. Actually that's not true,we spent a lovely time learning about, tasting, and purchasing some of the owner's wine, Per Cazo. We were treated to a complimentary bottle and knew we had have some to bring home. Our innkeeper, Cheryl, made amazing breakfasts (worth every calorie!!). She even shared recipes. Cheryl was a wealth on information about where to eat with dogs, where to find shady isolated lanes to walk on, and she got us invited to a wonderful evening of music, wine, and barbeque just up the road.
The room was spacious and so comfortable. We had a full kitchen, great for reheating breakfast leftovers. There's a terrific fire pit sit around and star gaze after dinner. The dogs loved it, they were truly welcome. They had run of the property since there's a gate to keep them in.
All four of us can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you have dogs the Creekside room is perfect. You can just open the doors and they can wander in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
54
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for our 25th anniversary and it was wonderful. Centered within rolling hills and surrounded by wineries the opportunities for fun are endless! Within easy driving distance to restaurants, the coast , vineyards , bicycling and shopping we had plenty to keep us busy. The site is very tranquil and the handcrafted gourmet breakfasts (served to your room) were superb! We enjoyed tasting wine with our hostess and appreciated the tips on where to go and what to see. The staff really do an outstanding job attending to every detail, we felt very pampered, thank you and we will return!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom in Creekside room, it was very quiet, no stairs and easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I can’t say enough wonderful things about Creekside B & B: wonderful people, delicious food and a comfy room. Creekside is situated along a quiet, tree-lined country road. Yet, it is in proximity to downtown Paso, Templeton, and Cambria! But there is more.
The foundation (bedrock) of this special establishment is Dave and Lynne Teckman. They are the most welcoming and gracious hosts. Lynne and Dave have made us to feel that Creekside is our home away from home, and we are part of their family. Whenever we return, I always look forward to their warm smiles and greetings. Due to their exceptional hospitality, we have returned several times and will continue to return twice a year. The added bonus to this dynamic duo is Lynne’s delectable cooking.
During our time at Creekside, My husband and I usually book the Room with the View. As if you could improve upon perfection, the Room with a View has recently been renovated (from 1 queen bed to 1 queen bed with a separate room housing a full size bed and a newly remodel bathroom). It is awesome.
Lastly, they produce some incredible wines through their winery, PerCazo. So when you do stay, make sure to leave some time aside to visit their tasting room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Online pictures and reviews did not do this experience justice. I've used "experience" on purpose: Location was pastoral and idyllic. Grounds were immaculate. Our "room" (almost big enough for my wife and I to be comfortable full time) was perfectly in tune with the building, grounds and surrounding countryside. Lynne and Dave Teckman, our hosts, were graciously welcoming and helpful: I regret that our stay was too short to get to know them better. Our breakfast was a treat: tastefully prepared and beautifully presented. The wine from their winery added to a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lynne and Dave are amazing hosts! The B&B is the perfect getaway for wine lovers. Their wine is wonderful and they excel at providing a warm and friendly place to gather in the afternoon. We've stayed at many B&Bs but these breakfasts were the best. Thanks for a great experience!
Mike and Sue

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We travelled to Paso Robles to participate in the Wildflower Triathlon (family relay) but opted to stay at the Creekside B abd B rather than camp at the event site. Best decision ever! We were greeted by Lynne on arrival and couldn't have felt more welcome! On hearing that I was swimming in the triathlon on Sunday, she offered to make special a breakfast-to-go since we had to depart so early that morning. Since the only night we could enjoy wine tasting was our first evening, Lynne immediately offered a tasting in the late afternoon, after we had had a time to settle in. The next morning we were treated to a magnificent beakfast, specially designed for carbohydrate loading. We took a lovely long walk on Saturday morning on a quiet country road that Lynne had recommended. it was so peaceful and somehow calmed all my pre-race jitters. We were particularly happy to be staying in our cozy B and B when a cold front came theough on Saturday night making for very cool conditions for the race on Sunday, as well as light rain. it was heavenly to return to Creekside after the triathlon, light up the fireplace and curl up with some warm tea! Lynne even left some pear torte with which to "savor our victory". Couldn't have asked for nicer hosts and a more pleasant weekend!

Room Tip: The Room With A View in which we stayed had a comfy queen sized bed and an additional room under the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Creekside B&B is in an idyllic setting in beautiful wine country and the rooms are a perfect fit. I stayed upstairs and everything in the room was very nice, comfortable and welcoming. I especially love the fire pit and tables out back and saying hello to the goats!

I would recommend Creekside B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Creekside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Creekside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5325 Vineyard Drive, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm and comfort of lodging at The Creekside Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in the heart of the California wine country in Paso Robles, California. Tucked in among the moss covered oaks our our rambling creek, Creekside B&B is the perfect retreat for a relaxing vacation, romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or anniversary. Stone fireplaces, Gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room. Complimentary wine. In-room Spa services. Dog friendly. Upscale accommodations without pretense. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Creekside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.