We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay with Wonderful Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belvino Viaggio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belvino Viaggio
Save
You added Belvino Viaggio to your Saves list
1985 Peachy Canyon Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the BV for my birthday and some Paso wine tasting. Lois and Mark were very gracious hosts, and helped to make this a perfect weekend. The Villa is beautiful. A gorgeous building that was built to be a B&B. We stayed in the Paso room, which was nearly perfect. I say nearly because the sun came in a bit early for a weekend getaway. However, after pointing this out to Lois, she went out and bought black out liners for the windows! We can't wait to get back to see how well they work. As mentioned in the other reviews, the breakfasts are excellent. It is a short 5 minute drive into the center of town and all the restaurants you would want. A very peaceful and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so review the site. The Paso room was very spacious offering views on two s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
116
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B that I would recommend highly. Not only is this home gorgeous,peaceful and incredibly comfortable the owners Lois and Mark become your friends instantly.
The attention to detail was so appreciated and the thoughtfulness in diet restrictions was above and beyond, the breakfast was delicious. I too need to mention what a sweet dog Hollie they have and how she greeted everyone as if we were all there for her...=)
Thank you Lois and Mark we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a lovely quiet bed and breakfast surrounded by vineyards in the charming town of Paso Robles. The suite was gorgeous with several views over the surrounding vineyards. The room is spotless with luxurious bed linens, towels and bathrobes.
Lois and Mark, the owners, welcome you upon arrival and are so nice!
There is wine and cheese offered in late afternoon...and later in the evening some sweets if you want when you come back after dinner.
The breakfast is delicious, and the coffee is the best!
They have a charming dog named Hollie that you will fall in love with...so sweet.

Room Tip: Choose the Italian room to feel as if you are in a Tuscan villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is amazing! They have gorgeous rooms, views and delicious food. Having to be gluten-free can be tough, but not here. They made wonderful gluten-free waffles and desserts! I would highly recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for a plesant stay! We realy had a good time staying here in june-2013. The hostes was so warm and kind to us. Lovley breakfast as well! Close to the wineyards. Beautiful view over the area from the balcony. Love to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent 3 days and had a great experience. The location is great for visiting Hearst Castle and the rest of the coast. Some of the other visitors had arrived a few days prior and had great suggestions for wineries to visit.The breakfasts were wonderful and our hosts couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent a weekend at Belvino Viaggio and I have nothing but good things to say. Lois is a wonderful hostess and provides a luxurious and beautiful setting. The view is spectacular , the breakfasts are great and we had a great time exploring the area .

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvino Viaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvino Viaggio

Address: 1985 Peachy Canyon Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Villa offers luxury accommodations, stunning views from every window, and culinary delights served at breakfast utilizing organic produce whenever possible. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvino Viaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.