We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Paso Breakfast, 2 blocks off the main drag.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Touch of Paso

Touch of Paso
1414 Pine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1731
805-238-4140
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 143 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Paso Breakfast, 2 blocks off the main drag.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had breakfast yesterday (7/22/14). Very nice place two blocks off the main Paso street - Spring St. Unfortunately, if you don't know it's there, you are unlikely to come upon it by accident. Popular with the locals.

I had sausage patties and eggs, with hash browns and toast. A pretty standard breakfast, but served perfectly. The eggs were over easy, with the whites firm and the yolk liquid. The potatoes were fresh, crisp and done well. What really made the plate was the sausage - 3 rectangular patties, home made on the premises, and the best ever. The sausage will definitely warrant a return trip before I leave the area.

The place was spotless and the seating comfortable. Service was exceptional, including waitresses, with the two owners pitching in Take 14th St. two blocks east of Spring to Pine. You'll enjoy the Taste of Paso.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You must try this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our family has gone to Touch of Paso many times! The only reason we haven't is that they close at 2pm. Everything I have eaten there is great. They have fantastic Custard and you need to get there early in order to get it. Usually I order it to go before I look at the menu! It is busy all the time and sometimes you may have to wait to be seated but it is worth the wait in my opinion.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful staff and yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I love breakfast so I was looking forward to trying Touch of Paso based on reviews. It did not disappoint. I had huevos rancheros and was happy they left out the refried beans. Perfect and yummy. BF had pancakes with bacon and eggs...could not ask for a better place to start your day. I can imagine it is busy on the weekends but on this Monday morning, it was fun to listen to the dialog between the locals and the restaurant staff while enjoying a hearty breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PASO ROBLES
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Made Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Touch of Paso is one of our favorite restaurants for Breakfast or Lunch (they do no serve dinner).
The food is always excellent, the service "top notch". You can usually find many locals as well
as travelers eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
337 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Heartily recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our motel people suggested this place for breakfast and we were glad they did. Nice decor, quick and pleasant service, good food, and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Paso also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Touch of Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Touch of Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.