We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartily recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Touch of Paso

Touch of Paso
1414 Pine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1731
805-238-4140
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 152 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Restaurant details
Lot-et-Garonne
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Heartily recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our motel people suggested this place for breakfast and we were glad they did. Nice decor, quick and pleasant service, good food, and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

been going to this restaurant for years. Sometimes the newer waitresses treat you a little rude because your by yourself, I own 5 restaurants but never tell anyone that. I am always pleasant and thank them for everything I usually tip very well but some of them don't deserve it

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“MMMMMmmmm good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good for breakfast. My friend has biscuits and gravy which she let me taste. YUM! I had the BLT/avacado on a croissant. I ordered an egg for extra protein and the waitress made sure it was cooked as I wanted it and placed in the sandwich. The "Arnold Palmer" I ordered was the best I've ever had. I'm sure the lemonade was freshly made.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

5 of us stopped in for a sunday breakfast on a wine tasting weekend. Food was excellent!
Toast was made with fresh baked breads. Bacon thick and crispy; waffle was light and the boysenberry topping was homemade !!
Corned beef hash was good, but a touch light on meat (much more potatoes than meat). Poached eggs done perfectly. Omelet was reported to be "wonderful"!

service was friendly and correct. I'd stop here again!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having been traveling for more than a month, it was nice to find a restaurant who prepared "comfort foot" for lunch. The vegatable soup was flavorful with lots of tender beef and vegs in it. The BLT has some of the best crisp bacon on a BLT that I've had commerically. My husband loved his pastrami sandwich. The homemade pie my husband chose had a grat flaky crust and I chose the bread pudding which was good and had a nice lemony creamy finish. Service was a little slow but value was excellentas was the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Paso also viewed

 

Been to Touch of Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Touch of Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.