We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb weekend stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1965 Niderer Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Superb weekend stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned home from an absolutely wonderful weekend stay at Ann and George's Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel right at home. Ann and George were fabulous host, they are such a fun and friendly couple! Our Breakfast each morning was scrumptious and we enjoyed starting our day sharing a meal and lively conversation with our host and fellow guest!! The views were amazing from the back patio. So relaxing to sit and enjoy the view and watch the bird bath and all the birds around. Would recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to be able to stay again soon. Bless you George and Ann for making our 23 anniversary such a memorable occasion!!! P.S. The wine is wonderful too!

Room Tip: The guest room is the option for a couple with a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you, Rhonda for wanting to write this review and share your experience here at our B&B. We love the beautiful view we have, and we love to share it with others and know that they find it all to be very peaceful and beautiful. We also love sharing events with our guests, such as anniversaries and birthdays. Here's to next year's anniversary for the two of you.
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The experience in a word was lovely. Anne and George are such gracious host. I was in Pase Robles to celebrate my friends 50th. After a day at the wineries we sat on the patio that overlooked the estate and enjoyed more wine and watched the sunset. We were all so relaxed.
Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. Anne and George told stories of the area and their lives as we all did. The laughter and the hospitality that filled the house will not be forgotten.
Thank you for a lovely time Anne and George.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This B&B wasn't our first choice, but I think it was our best! Conveniently located off 46W it's far enough off the main drag to feel like you're on a large estate. There was a previous review about the road - we didn't have any issues nor did our limo driver :) The hosts are incredible. I read their guest book the first night & people kept referencing George's eggs. I wondered... Omelettes? Scrambled? Apparently any kind of egg George prepares is phenomenal! We were fortunate enough to be there for three breakfasts (yum!). Our party took both rooms (two couples) to celebrate my 50th birthday. It couldn't have been more perfect. Ann & George are the consummate hosts. I'd love to make this an annual trip!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms. One has its own outside access the other sleeps up to four & is locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are slow in responding, but we truly appreciate all the reviews. We had a wonderful time with this group and they all became friends. We hope to see them again soon. Running a B&B has it rewards.
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Along with another couple, we recently spent 3 days at Ann's and George's B and B. The accomodations were lovely and very well maintained and the views acoss the hills and vinyards were spectacular. It is located a short distance from town and up a long curvy road/hill, but so worth it. Another review complained that you needed 4 wheel drive to reach Ann and Georges. This complaint is way over-stated. We had a verrrry long limo pick us up to go wine tasting and he made it up and down the hill without any issues. Even coming back late at night was not an issue.

The very special special part of this B and B is the wonderful hospitality of Ann and George. You feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door and it gets better from there. They serve first class breakfasts and are very accomodating to special requests. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them and loved hearing all of there wonderful family stories. This is a wonderful B & B to make your stay in Paso extra special. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you, Liz, for your great review. We always appreciate the comments about the road to our home. As I have mentioned before, In all the years of having our B&B we have never had a problem with our road. Hopefully, you will come travel our road again soon.
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful house on a hill overlooking a vineyard. Rooms are very comfortable but what really makes this place special are the owners Ann and George. We spent several hours talking to them and really felt that we had become part of their family. This is a must place to stay if you are ever in the Paso area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
What a great review. We always hope our guests will be comfortable and that they will have a great time. This review says it all. We appreciate each and every review, and we hope the guests will return again soon. A&G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We usually stay in Cambria when wine tasting in the Paso Robles area however this time decided to stay in the middle of the wineries. What a great decision to choose Ann & George's. Their hospitality is just amazing, the location had some of the most peaceful and breathtaking views around and how fun it was to just go out their gate and have access to so many fun, interesting wineries within a few minutes drive.

We arrived in the afternoon after a wonderful drive down tree lined country roads. The driving instructions were great on the website and we had no problem with the roads whatsoever even drove my husband's new Corvette up the hill to their house without a problem. We were greeted by Ann who showed us around and had waiting a beautiful wine, fruit and cheese tray for us. We enjoyed this on the patio while taking in the beautiful mountains and vineyards below. The room is so pleasant and comfortable with great windows, fresh flowers and nice touches. In the morning we enjoyed a great hike and returned to the fantastic aroma of a full breakfast prepared by Ann and George. The food was delicious and the conversation with them was so fun. We loved sharing stories. Thank you for such a wonderful time. We love this area and will definitely return soon.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
This is a special review coming from a couple who are in the same type of business. We truly appreciate the review and especially the kind words regarding our home and regarding the two of us. The vineyard is changing daily, so we hope you will be back soon to enjoy a new vista. A&G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a fabulous time over the past weekend. Ann and George are truly marvelous people we were blessed to have stayed with and got to know. They open up their home to all guests and treat you like royalty. Perfect location to some of the top wineries in Paso, centrally located. The home/vineyard is spectacular with amazing views all around. Ann and George provides NOT the typical B&B breakfast. Each morning you wake up to the smell of coffee and a FULL breakfast cooked and prepared by George and Ann. The room is very clean, comfortable and cozy. The dirt road up to their B&B is very safe. Once you get to the top, it is all worth it. We so can't wait to return to Paso not only to go wine tasting but to see Ann and George once again. Thank you for a lovely weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
You are more than welcome! We so appreciate this review and all the nice comments. Having such fun and appreciative guests is what this business is all about. The view seems to be getting more beautiful as spring arrives, and the grape vines will be green before we know it. We are glad you enjoyed the view even in the winter time. Yikes, the French toast looks burned, but it does usually taste quite yummy. Thank you for the pictures.
Thank you for your comment about our location. We truly are in the middle of the many, many west side wineries. It is fun to help guests decide which ones they might enjoy.
Thank you again for the review. Ann and George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1965 Niderer Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located on Rancho de Voladores Vineyard located on eighty secluded acres of some of Paso Robles most beautiful mountain country. Whether green in the spring or golden in the fall, the views are enhanced by faraway mountains, open vineyards and nearby oak trees. Spacious quarters with private baths. Full style breakfast served on deck, weather permitting. Wine and snacks provided. Peace and quiet are two of our favorite amenities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.