We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
1965 Niderer Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ann and George operate the perfect B&B. Their home is embedded inside two vineyards (theirs and Dunning Estates too) and far from busy roads. It's so quiet, we heard only some coyotes at night and two pet goats in the morning. The view is gorgeous and calming.

Our room was wonderful. - large, tastefully furnished, and a soft king bed. There is a sitting area for sampling Ann's cheese and fruit platter she places out each evening.

Ann and George are perfect hosts. They work hard to make every detail of your visit perfect. Because they are wine growers they can give you insider tips on who to visit in Paso Robles. Who's wines are hot, who has a nice tasting room, and who's gotten a little big for their britches.

Finally, George's breakfasts are awesome. We start with a fruit course, perhaps with a yogurt and honey sauce to take some of the tartness away. Then we move on to gourmet omelette or french toast course, and wash it all down with hot strong coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice.

Ann and George are charming raconteurs with endless stories of old Pasadena or San Francisco. Just a wonderful time.

Room Tip: If you're looking for the perfect B&B experience go, go, go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annperham, Owner at Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We apologize for our late response to your wonderful review. We so appreciate all the kind words. We do try to live up to these high expectations. Guests like the two of you help to make having a B&B a great expereience. We hope to see you again soon.
Ann and George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrae, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were fortunate to snag a room on the spur of the moment and thus have the pleasure of meeting Ann and George, and to stay in their wonderful home perched above their vineyard. We stayed in the loft room which is completely private and very spacious. George cooked a fabulous breakfast, our fellow guests were delightful, and Ann and George made us feel very much at home. Wine tasting is just up the road, great restaurants in Paso Robles, and serenity when you return to your room. The long lane to,the property winds through the vineyards contributing to the marvelous sense of removal from the problems of the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

After staying with Ann & George for 2 days, we want to move there! We felt welcome right from the start and our stay only got better from that point on. The view from their gorgeous house was awesome and the nighttime sky was beautiful. Great accommodations along with nighttime chats by the fireplace with our two perfect hosts made for a wonderful stay - we only wish we could have stayed longer. Paso Robles is also an interesting place to visit with 300 or more wineries and numerous opportunities to enjoy wine tasting, as well as various winery tours. The restaurants in the immediate and surrounding area were also uniformly good. My entire family would highly recommend staying with Ann & George - we had a wonderful time with two wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A perfect after the holidays getaway. The location is lovely with vineyards surrounding the property. Ann and George could not have been any more accommodating. Breakfasts are delicious and they even made a pizza for us when we decided to cancel our dinner reservations after a long day of wine tasting!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Ann and George are the nicest people. We felt very welcome on our short stay and we will definitely come back. The guestroom was immaculate and overall tastefully decorated. We had a wonderful Shiraz at night and an equally wonderful breakfast in the morning. We arrived in the dark with a large U-Haul truck, but getting there on the dirt road was no problem at all. We arrived later than we planned to and we didn't have a chance to eat dinner. Ann and George were prepared for this and gave us a lovely pizza. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is now my second time visiting this unbelievable part of the world and it wouldn't have been complete without a stay with Ann and George in their beautiful home.
The most perfect location to use as a base for exploring Paso Robles with mind blowing views. What makes this place so special is the warmth and generous hospitality of Ann and George...be prepared to bring some good stories as they just love to talk! Staying with these guys is most certainly one of the highlights of my trip and I truly hope to see them again next year.
PS Say Hi to the goats and Roxy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a perfect location for exploring Paso's wine country- looking out over a vineyard. George and Ann were perfect hosts. They gave us restaurant suggestions and truly opened their home to us and made us feel welcomed. The stars at night were absolutely beautiful and oh so many. The breakfast was delicious. Part of the charm of the place is that it isn't right on the highway but a drive up above the valley- the view is oh so worth the drive.
Thank you for a great stay!
Barry & Alice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1965 Niderer Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located on Rancho de Voladores Vineyard located on eighty secluded acres of some of Paso Robles most beautiful mountain country. Whether green in the spring or golden in the fall, the views are enhanced by faraway mountains, open vineyards and nearby oak trees. Spacious quarters with private baths. Full style breakfast served on deck, weather permitting. Wine and snacks provided. Peace and quiet are two of our favorite amenities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list