We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the middle of the winefields” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1965 Niderer Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
1 review
“Gem in the middle of the winefields”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Ann and George are the nicest people. We felt very welcome on our short stay and we will definitely come back. The guestroom was immaculate and overall tastefully decorated. We had a wonderful Shiraz at night and an equally wonderful breakfast in the morning. We arrived in the dark with a large U-Haul truck, but getting there on the dirt road was no problem at all. We arrived later than we planned to and we didn't have a chance to eat dinner. Ann and George were prepared for this and gave us a lovely pizza. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is now my second time visiting this unbelievable part of the world and it wouldn't have been complete without a stay with Ann and George in their beautiful home.
The most perfect location to use as a base for exploring Paso Robles with mind blowing views. What makes this place so special is the warmth and generous hospitality of Ann and George...be prepared to bring some good stories as they just love to talk! Staying with these guys is most certainly one of the highlights of my trip and I truly hope to see them again next year.
PS Say Hi to the goats and Roxy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a perfect location for exploring Paso's wine country- looking out over a vineyard. George and Ann were perfect hosts. They gave us restaurant suggestions and truly opened their home to us and made us feel welcomed. The stars at night were absolutely beautiful and oh so many. The breakfast was delicious. Part of the charm of the place is that it isn't right on the highway but a drive up above the valley- the view is oh so worth the drive.
Thank you for a great stay!
Barry & Alice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went to Ann & George's Bed & Breakfast to celebrate our 18th anniversary. We are big wine enthusiasts and did not realized how many great wineries there are in Paso Robles. When we got to the house, we were greeted warmly at the door by Ann and George. It felt like we were being welcomed home. She gave us a tour of the house, and I have to say, when we walked to the back of the home, overlooking the vineyards and the valley, it was absolutely breathtaking!!! She showed us the "guest room" and it was beautiful, comfortable, and very relaxing. Ann recommended a few places for lunch and a few wineries, and gave us many discount cards which was wonderful! She also recommended the Paso Robles Inn to catch the GIANTS game, which was perfect, we sat with another couple and enjoyed some drinks and a great game! When we returned, it was late, and she had a snack plate and bottle of nice wine waiting for us. We took the snack and wine to the back porch and enjoyed the most beautiful evening overlooking the valley. In the morning, George & Ann prepared the most delicious breakfast we could image...talk about FIRST CLASS! We talked, told stories, and felt like we were sitting with wonderful relatives! We have, and will continue, to recommend this place to ALL our friends and family. Salute!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Over the Columbus day weekend I headed to Paso with my boyfriend and two girlfriends. We were lucky to find Ann and George's magical castle in the Vineyards. We stayed in the loft room which had one Queen bed and two twins. It also had a big bathroom and sitting area. Lots of privacy and room here. Breakfast each day was outstanding and you get to dine with your hosts Ann and George and get to know about them. It was like visiting a good friend.

The view from their balcony is fantastic! The road as many have mention is long, but it is well worth the drive. You are only about 10-15 min away from the main road even though it seems like you are worlds away from everything.

Thank you Ann and George it was a real treat to stay with you!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms to choose from. If you are a group choose the loft and a couple choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend at Ann & George's B&B! They are wonderful people, have an immaculate inn, and there were so many special touches that made our experience magical (e.g. homemade cookies, cheese, chocolate, etc in our guest room). We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Their breakfasts were incredible!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Driving up the narrow roads with vineyards all around us reminded us of our trip to Tuscany, Italy. This B & B was a highlight of our two week Southern California trip. We stayed two nights on our way from Carmel to San Diego. We did not know what to expect in this part of the country but this wine country is as authentic as it gets. The setting was stunning. George and Ann were more than hospitable. The breakfasts were wonderful. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1965 Niderer Road, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Location: United States > California > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located on Rancho de Voladores Vineyard located on eighty secluded acres of some of Paso Robles most beautiful mountain country. Whether green in the spring or golden in the fall, the views are enhanced by faraway mountains, open vineyards and nearby oak trees. Spacious quarters with private baths. Full style breakfast served on deck, weather permitting. Wine and snacks provided. Peace and quiet are two of our favorite amenities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann and George's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.