We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daisy Mint

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daisy Mint
1218 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106-1842
626-792-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 591 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Thai...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Owners of Abbricot on Lake in Pasadena. Good Thai. Always crowded and seems a bit too much of all the hipsters who are moving into Pasadena from the westside. Stay on the west side ; ) Back to the food. Good, Go! Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow! So flavorful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

With reasonably priced lunch specials, this is a great place in Pasadena, especially near the Caltech area. I got the chicken satay which had a delectable marinade. My brother enjoyed his chicken phad thai.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Destination for Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Get there early. You will soon develop favorites like the pad see yew but don't be afraid to stretch the limits of all your taste buds because each one if them will be delighted you took them there, again and again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wish I had more time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had hardly any time, before I had to leave to the airport to pick up my husband. I thought I'd just get a soup, but the waitress told me the fastest thing would be to order an appetizer, which I did- the peanut dumplings. They were excellent! After picking up my husband and son, we actually tried to go back for dinner, but sadly they close at 9 pm and we had to find a different restaurant that was open. I was very impressed however at the great service and excellent (however small) dish that I got - I hope that I'll be able to return someday with more time and try out more of the dishes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sweet daisy mint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We love this place! The spring rolls are excellent and so are their curries! We will be coming back for a long time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Mint also viewed

 

Been to Daisy Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daisy Mint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.