We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to visit LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 East Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location to visit LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a good hotel for visiting Los Angeles. The light rail is about 1 mile away and takes you to Union Station from there you can connect will all rail locations.

For driving the Pasadena Freeway will get you downtown in 20 minutes after rush-hour 09:30

Located close to Old Pasadena.

Hotel is clean with no complaints. Pool is fair. Breakfast they were slow replenishing items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    86
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
62
46
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Because of my travel schedule, i recently stayed at this hotel twice within a one week period, first in a double and next in a king bed suite. Beyond the larger size of the king suite, the room itself was so much nicer. Now, this hotel is located off the beaten path on Colorado Boulevard, far from Old Town Pasadena and anything else of interest, so the view from both of the hotel rooms was unexciting The king suite looked out towards the parking garage and the double looked out over a cluttered back yard of an adjacent home. The king had a nice sofa seating area with a TV. The double had the standard hotel set up of two beds and a small table/work area. While the king seemed clean and comfortable, the double seemed tired and, well, unclean. The top sheet of my bed was stained. The AC in both rooms was loud and neither maintained a consistent temperature. On a positive note, the wireless internet worked well, the hotel staff was friendly and the free breakfast was nice, but all told, the hotel had a cheap motel feel about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Mcramba,
We would like to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations in regards to the double bed room on your last visit. As a Holiday Inn Express, we have both standard rooms available as well as our upgraded suites. The suites that we offer come with a refrigerator and a microwave as well as two flat screen televisions. We have a different selection of rooms depending on the expectance of guests needs. We hope that we can exceed your standards on your next visit if you give us another chance. As management, I can assure you that I, as well as my fellow staff members will do our best to take care of you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel near the Rose Bowl. This property was near by that and old Pasadena. They had a great free breakfast lots to choices. Eggs with cheese, biscuits and gravy and fresh hot pancakes. Also cereal, yogurt and hot rolls. Not only were we given a bottle of water as we checked in but all so as we left. Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We checked out of another hotel and checked into this hotel. What a difference! The staff are so friendly, they have coffee available in the foyer 24 hours, which is very important to us coffee lovers. Foyer always smelled clean and fresh. PCs are available in the foyer with Internet access.

Pool area was great, good size and was private. The breakfast was great, had a wide variety to choose from.

We stayed in the king suites, was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I stayed with my 2 kids and my mum and we all enjoyed our stay which was just over 3 weeks long. The staff also accommodated me with a late check out at no additional charge.

Overall very impressed with our stay! We definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

2nd time I have stayed at this hotel for a long stay.
Staff & front desk are absolutely lovely, helpful, happy and very accommodating.
Room we stayed in twice was the king suits and they are very comfortable, clean carpet, bathroom and even had a kitchenette. This hotel is a must to stay in if you are in Pasadena or Colorado blvd I have stayed at anther hotel on Colorado blvd and checked out of that one to come back and stay at holiday inn as the room the safety and cleanliness here was 100% better than the other hotel. The pool was great to enjoy with the family & the Internet worked really well. The breakfast was nice with their cinnamon rolls and bagels the only thing I ever ate. This hotel is located a short drive away from old town pasadena. Plenty of car spaces. Hotel also has this fresh burst of smell as you walk in. You feel very safe in this hotel however your mind would be more at ease leaving things in your room if there was a safe in it. Thank you and will see you next time I visit LA.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is located off the main street and is tucked away behind a small row of offices.
the room was average and needed some TLC. The windows were very old and opened up into a shared "deck ledge". it would not have taken much for someone to open my window and get into my room.
The bathroom was clean, but the wallpaper edges were ripped and torn and the corners just showed signs of poor construction.
the breakfast was okay for a quick bite, but it was all premade processed foods.
Still not the worst hotel, but I think I would look for something different on my next stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear BaronMIke,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent great days @ holiday inn Pasadena
the services and facilities are great and complete
I think there is nothing missing in the hotel
specially the front desk the employees are very friendly and helpful it was great to see them every morning
the breakfast is excellent and tasty

Room Tip: the suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.

Address: 3500 East Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Pasadena Hotel features 81 guest rooms in a four-level parking structure located 1 mile east of the Pasadena Tournament of Rose Parade route, adjacent to Old Town Pasadena's historic district including 80 fine restaurants and 130 unique shops, within minutes of famous sites and attractions, such as the Rose Bowl, Pasadena Civic/Musical Center, Norton Simon Museum, Huntington Library Art Collections and Botanical Gardens. Santa Anita Race Track is also nearby, and we are about a 15 minute drive away from downtown Los Angeles. The city is also home to Pasadena Jet Propulsion Laboratory and the California Institute of Technology. Our hotel is located right off 210 freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pasadena-Colorado Blvd.
Holiday Inn Express Pasadena
Holiday Inn Pasadena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.