We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langham Huntington, Pasadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Langham Huntington, Pasadena to your Saves list
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Little Rock, AR
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed six nights at this fantastic luxury hotel. Away from all the hustle and bustle of LA and Hollywood, but very handy to lots of things to do in Pasadena (5 minute drive to Old Town Pasadena). The hotel is surrounded by beautifully maintained grounds, and everything during our stay was as close to perfect as possible. Our room was very large, and the staff was able to fulfill our request for a room with a patio. The rate we got on the hotel's website was fantastic - less than $200 per night, and that included parking and a $40/day breakfast credit. Sure beats $400/night to stay in other parts of LA for a comparable hotel. We don't get out to California very often, but next time we do we'll certainly consider going back to the Langham Huntington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    264
    71
    44
    37
See reviews for
287
323
53
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Langham Pasadena have very nice gardening, what left me very deep impression is the fragrance, they placed many flowers and have very good smell aroun the lobby and in the room, the bath gel and the shampoo are the same fragrance like in the room, i like them very much and even brought back the remain bottles and continous to use them up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent one night at the Langham hotel in Pasadena and came away impressed. This is a historical hotel in an upscale area of Pasadena. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the hotel itself has been kept up extremely well. I had a king room with a balcony which was very comfy. Everything was clean and in working order. We ate a couple of meals in the hotel, including a team dinner. The food was above average and the service was helpful and friendly. I would like to return and explore the rest of the grounds, including the Spa and pool area with my family next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Great, attentive staff. Immaculate rooms and bathrooms. Hotel is up to date and well maintained. Restaurants and bars have exceptional service and food and drink quality is outstanding. Located in a very nice residential neighborhood. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Came to LA to visit our son, who booked this beautiful hotel for our 5 night stay. You will need a GPS to found this hotel, because of it's location in a very residential area which is lovely. From the moment we pulled up the service was excellent, the staff couldn't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. As you enter the lobby you experience the elegant charm of an old world hotel, with beautiful gardens every where you look. Our room was located on the third floor with 5 windows facing the pool and gardens, it was such a pleasure to experience this view in the morning. The room was a nice size room with a comfortable bed and large marble bathroom.
Arrived on Saturday had family come to meet here at hotel and had dinner in The Terrace restaurant and did after dinner drinks in the Tap Room which had an excellent 3 piece band and singer. Relaxed by the pool and had drinks and food at pool side bar on Sunday with family. Food was excellent, didn't eat at The Royce Steakhouse for it was too expense for our taste. Were back and forth to the city of LA over the next 3 days and found the location good to access the parkways without too much traffic. Look forward to coming back next year, as we come to LA to visit family yearly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Located in Pasadena, an old town. About 20-30 mins drive to downtown, Universal studio and Hollywood, a bit far away from these attractions.
But the hotel is a nice place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful.
Two gardens of the hotel is a highlight point, very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just the area The Langham Huntington is located in is lovely. I have never described anything lovely until now. The homes situated around the hotel are picture perfect. Something you'd see in the movies. Even our kids thought it was "cool."

The hotel itself is charming. Again, another word I usually don't use. We booked a cottage suite. The room with a separate bedroom and living room has two TVs, DVD player, and lots of room for a family of five. The bathroom is large that includes a separate shower and tub, and extra closet space. The room is located near the Japanese garden and pool. A steel-drum band was performing pool-side during our visit.

Our room didn't have a sofabed so we got a rollaway bed ($25 fee). Parking is valet only ($25). For another $25, we were going to get a mini-fridge but decided not to since we only wanted to store a few things. Instead, we crammed our items along with the hotel stocked mini-fridge that's already in the room.

The staff is nice and attentive. We requested a few items from housekeeping and it arrived promptly to our room.

We didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants because it's expensive to feed three picky eaters. We drove to area restaurants for meals. We did have Domino's Pizza delivered to our room. Hotel security escorted the pizza delivery person to our room.

If we decide to visit Huntington Gardens again next year, we would love to stay at The Langham. It's an experience that can't be copied anywhere else in Southern Cal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Huntington, Pasadena

Address: 1401 South Oak Knoll Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#1 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Huntington, Pasadena 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the grace and elegance of a bygone era, The Langham Huntington is located at the base of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, just nine miles north of downtown Los Angeles in beautiful Pasadena. Located on 23 acres with grand historic ballrooms and gardens, the landmark hotel features award-winning dining, an award-winning spa and a number of recreational choices such as tennis and a nearby Nicklaus Design golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham Huntington, Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles Hotel Pasadena
Langham Huntington Hotel
The Langham Huntington Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.