We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Reve Pasadena to your Saves list
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3321 E. Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Welcoming place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Rosie is the best ! She is so awesome and welcoming . The new guy Chris he's actually a really funny guy came in today and he was happy and welcoming . Glad they have cool new people on the team I will stay returning to this location

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    24
    10
    13
See reviews for
49
26
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here twice and really really enjoyed our stay. Rosie and her team at the front desk make you feel so welcome, as if you're part of the family. The male cook is such a great guy, he will cook to order and he is also very friendly and accommodating to your every need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I'm a bit of a germ freak, but these rooms seemed really clean and fresh smelling. We stayed at a more expensive hotel down the street diring onr visit and were somewhat disappointed. We will always book our visits in Pasadena at LeReve hotel, as long as their rates stay reasonable. We also took advantage of the free bike use, what a great extra bonus that other hotels would never offer. Keep up the great service!!! We love it!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return. The hotel met our expectations and the staff exceeded them. Nice hot tub / sauna area though could use a few benches or hooks to hold your clothes. Nice decor in the office / dining area makes it feel upscale.

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room once they are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chris at the front desk was a great guy! The customer service from Chris was excellent. The warming welcome makes me have no problem with coming back. The room is clean and the tv is nice with all the channels to choose from!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Soldier in the United States Army, and I'm really particular with price & standards. After speaking with Rosie about all the reviews and how true they were she admitted to the renovating and assured my wife and I that our stay would be worth it. We drove 5 1/2 hrs from the Bay Area and to be welcomed by such a friendly & professional staff was appreciated. The gentleman who served breakfast was a comedian that greeted every guest like he knew them/us for years. Overall location was minutes away from eateries, gas stations, markets, freeways. The rooms were equipped w/Flat screen tv, free wifi(at times signal was weak), iron, iron board, refrigerator, ac, closets, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc etc. The Le Reve has a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym(mostly for cardio), as well as a peaceful patio deck. The elevators are a little outdated (again factoring renovation) I don't consider those a negative. Overall I would visit every time I come back to Southern California. I can't wait to see how this hotel turns out after renovations. Definitely recommend to others, especially to service members!! Rosie & staff are amazing. #ARMYSTRONG #LEREVE #FIVESTARS

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that if you're looking for the Ritz, book the Ritz. This hotel is a great value. And Rosie, the front desk woman, is simply the best. My girlfriend fell ill and we had to take an early flight home. Although it seemed that we were going to lose all of our money, Rosie was nice enough to refund us the money for the night we weren't able to stay. The breakfast chef was also very very nice.

Room Tip: Best bang for your buck
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loving Pasadena.
Back at The Le Re've.
Chris checked us in last night.

Now I can hardly wait to get downstairs to see Rosie and eat Nacho's fantastic breakfast! Why did we come back?
Comfort, love and food.
Let's see what we get!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Address: 3321 E. Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Reve Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Reve Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.