We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonable, Good for a Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Reve Pasadena to your Saves list
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3321 E. Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Pasadena
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Clean, Reasonable, Good for a Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After attending a game at the Rose Bowl with a reservation the next day at Huntington Gardens, we spent one night at Le Reve in Pasadena. It’s a three-story motel with parking right off the freeway that has been updated a bit. The reception is friendly, it has a very nice indoor whirlpool and sauna, a small pool, exercise room, and simple hot breakfast included in the room rate. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Bathrooms are old and could use updating. Had problems getting the shower to switch from bathtub mode to shower. Air conditioning unit is in the window and it’s loud. Opening the window means listening to the traffic. They have bicycles available for guests. Although I wouldn’t spend a vacation here, it was pleasant for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor for more quiet. Elevator is located at rear of hotel. Stairways on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
42
22
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here last year under other name. We liked the location to colorado blvd where everything is & the rose bowl. The chairs in the room are not comfortable for sitting longer than 20 min. We had to move the nightstand to the other side of the room to open the refrigerator door. The fan in the bathroom is obnoxiously loud. No guide for TV channels again. The food was so so & kinda cold if you dont get there early. The jacuzzi was barely warm this time. Its all the little things that make your stay better but it was adequate. Think we might try another hotel for next Pasadena visit

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on business trip to Pasadena area.We had to book a place that is pet friendly.The hotel is really pet friendly, it's breakfast is amazing and it is pretty much located within good dining area. The rooms are a little old but I understand they are going to be doing some upgrading the end of this year. I wish them well.

Room Tip: King size bed with wet bar was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel is for travellers to rest and sleep at night. What I cannot fathom is the fact that they don't offer a pillow. Instead, they have something like a cushion (square-shaped), stuffed with cotton balls. It didn't even come close to those $4.95 pillows at Walmart. I can feel those uneven cotton balls and the smallish square-shaped cushion under my head.
For the price I paid, I think I deserved a proper pillow.

The wifi is non-existent in the first room I got and they knew it. Front desk immediately changed the room for me with much better coverage.

For the lack of pillow alone, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It doesn't matter if they have a Four Seasons breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night, and I think that was plenty. At first sight to the lobby and the swimming pool you get the impression of a boutique hotel but it falls short on that. Parking it's completely packed at night. We had to improvised a parallel parking, but really they need to do something about it. The ceiling of the bathroom had mold and the shower floor was darker. So, I would recommend a deep deep clean there. Pros: the breakfast (Mexican style) was good for a change. Plenty to eat from and constantly refilled. It was a little crazy at the dinning room between the pop music and the annoying cartoons and transformer movies playing (?) No need for that. You go to have breakfast not to be sensorially bombarded. With a little bit of attention to detail and better trained staff, this hotel could improve drastically.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were can't say enough about how wonderful our stay here was. We were greeted by Arlene who went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay! She is truly an asset to this hotel. The entire staff was so friendly and amazing... CHEF IS THE BEST!!!!! You should stay here just for one of his awesome breakfasts! The entire staff is happy and the best at what they do, that says a lot about the owners! WAY TO GO...

Room Tip: If you want a dog friendly room that has the comfort of a Hilton at a family price STAY HERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my stay through expedia. The pictures are deceiving. The hotel is like a motel 8, the only nice thing is the lobby. They offer free breakfast, more options than continental breakfast at other hotels but please dont let this be the catch to convince you to stay here. I had a hit and run in this location. Another guest hit my car and their surveillance cameras are so horribly they couldnt identify the plates, they gave us the name of 2 hotel guests who denied they had hit my car. The manager; Richard! horrible customer service. He threaten to charge me for giving me access to their surveillance camera. Piece of crap camera that if you where to get assaulted, you will be in danger because the camera doesnt cover the whole hotel, IS BLURRY AND I STOPS RECORDING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT!! now i have to pay $500 to fix my car. The pool is an oversized bath tub and if you are not familiar with the area....well lets say 5 blocks away you will end up getting robbed or into problems.

Room Tip: dont stay here. there is a hotel 8 just 3 blocks away that looks just like it and $30 cheaper per n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Reve Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Address: 3321 E. Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Reve Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Reve Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Reve Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.