We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short walk to the convention center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pasadena to your Saves list
Hilton Pasadena
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   168 South Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“short walk to the convention center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is about a short 10 minute walk to the convention center. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. The concierge was nice but didn't seem to know a lot about some of the local sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Hilton Pasadena Hotel. I’m delighted your experience with the staff was very positive; however, I will make sure to address your comments regarding the concierge service to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    216
    138
    40
    25
See reviews for
87
110
45
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Pasadena Hilton met most of my expectations of a Hilton but I was a little disappointed with the rooms and pool. The rooms while clean and serviced with in-room coffee and related amenities, did need a bit of an update. The furniture was a little old as was carpet. Otherwise no complaints in terms of cleanliness and comfort of bed (be forewarned pillows are very soft). The internal heating/cooling unit could be loud for some guests but if you're tired it won't matter.

The hotel offered free internet for HHonors guests and had free computer workstations in the lobby. The pool was a bit walled in and hard to find at first - gym was excellent. The service was really top notch - everyone was friendly and helpful. Even our ride to the airport in the towncar (actually a great deal - cheaper than a cab and less hassle then the shuttles).

Finally, in terms of location it's about two blocks from the convention center and about 10 minutes to the Gold Line and Old Pasadena. Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you kindly for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Hilton Pasadena. Our plans of improvements and renovation are currently underway addressing concerns such as noise, to enhance our guest experience in the near future. My staff and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed the gym, town car service, and most importantly the “really top notch” service. We look forward to your future visits with us!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friends and I recently stayed at the Hilton in Pasadena. Although the rooms are a bit dated and old and the air conditioner a little noisy, the beds were extremely comfortable and the service from the staff exceptional, from the restaurant/breakfast staff through to the bar staff in the lounge in the evening.
We were able to get a shuttle from the hotel to the convention centre we needed to go to and were even able to be picked up from Wholefoods after doing a little shopping and the drivers friendly and helpful.
As well the breakfast was delicious, fresh and the omelette worth having every day!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room not over the kitchen vents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit to the Hilton Pasadena. With regards to your comments of our hotel as “dated and old”, our plans for improvements are currently underway. I will personally recognize our shuttle drivers and all of the staff for having provided “exceptional” service during your stay. We value your sincere comments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hilton Hotel in Pasadena, CA was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. As an older woman travelling in an unfamiliar city, they were very willing to answer my questions and helped me make good decisions to be safe and feel welcomed. I really appreciated the care your staff gave me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I feel especially warmed to hear my staff made you feel welcomed, secure, and extremely helpful during your stay. We sincerely value your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is very pleasant with gracious and welcoming staff. The valet staff run to open your door upon entering and leaving. You are greeted by every staff person you encounter. The hotel was spotless. The beds very comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to shopping, eating, museums, etc. Would definitely recommend staying at this Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for your glowing comments about your stay with us. I’m so delighted you found the hotel spotless and most importantly, the gracious and welcoming staff. Your recommendation of our hotel is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your return to the Hilton Pasadena soon.

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife's and my purpose in coming to LA was to celebrate our oldest son being inducted into the CA Law Bar at the Pasadena Civic Center on 6/04/13. Beginning with Virginia the concierge, our association with the Pasadena Hilton Hotel was absoulutely superb!!!!! She started helping us make plans for our stay at your beautiful facility by phone while we were still at home in South Carolina preparing to fly to LA. Virginia suggested activities, booked our travel in LA, made reservations at events and caused us to feel so secure and pleased to be staying at your beautiful hotel. The bellmen, frontdesk folks, car valeys, housekeeping people, and even the Starbucks personnel were all absolutely first class!!!!! We will definitely stay with the Pasadena Hilton for every return visit with our son. May God bless you all! Pete

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful comments about your recent experience at the Hilton Pasadena. I will certainly share this with all the staff, and give special recognition to Virginia, the front desk, Valet parking, Starbucks and the housekeeping staff. My staff and I extend our sincerest appreciation for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you and your son on your each and every visit to the Hilton Pasadena!

Warm regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punaauia, French Polynesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The only problem is the soundproofing of the room. The hotel is perfectly located near the main street of Pasadena. And the cleanliness, sleep quality and service are noteworthy. I would recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPasadena, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Pasadena. Our plans of improvements and renovation are currently underway, and the soundproofing of the rooms is definitely our top priority. My staff and I are delighted to hear that you found the cleanliness, quality of sleep and service noteworthy; and we truly appreciate you recommending our hotel and your patronage to the Hilton Pasadena. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
CARL SPRAYBERRY I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pasadena

Address: 168 South Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Hilton Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.