We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel but not a great room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Pasadena to your Saves list
Sheraton Pasadena
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
seattle, wa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel but not a great room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My mom, brother, his wife and I stayed here last weekend when their sewer line blocked up at their house. My brother and his wife had a perfectly fine room on the 5th floor. Our room, #243 was however, lacking. My mom thought it was very noisy from the maid carts parked outside our room that they were shuffling around at 6:30am. I live in an apt building so i am used to outside noises but if you are sensitive being right next to the elevator and the supply closet may be too much for you too.

the room itself was very big. if you have children then the fact that it is a larger room may be a positive. The Sheraton really needs to rid the bathroom (at least) of the popcorn ceiling because it's peeling off into the bathtub.

The pool is not great as it only goes to 4'.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 243...it is in the basement (or what feels like a basement). the popcorn ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your brother and his wife had a nice room on the 5th floor. As you mentioned, the room you were in is larger(being on the corner of the floor, but is next to the elevator and maids storage area, and can be nosier. I have spoken to the Executive Housekeeper about the staff being too loud. In the future if you are unhappy with a room you can always ask to be moved to a different room and we will accommodate you as best as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    204
    92
    31
    33
See reviews for
101
103
35
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife, 11 month old daughter, and I stayed here on a Friday night as a "night away." We loved it. Staff was great and very helpful. They put a crib in our room before we got there, which was great. Room was nice, and the breakfast buffet was perfect. A lot better than the runny eggs and sloppy bacon you normally get at hotel restaurants. If we ever need another night away, we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to provide our young guests with cribs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during New Year's Eve which is a very busy time. We had a few problems, like no pillows, half cleaned room, no new soap etc. when we complained we were taken care of by a front desk gentleman David, who also had checked us in. He is a shining example of how hotel guests should be treated. He went out of his way to make up for the problems! If it were not for him this hotel would have received a poor review from us. Good job David!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you were checked into a room that was not yet clean and ready for you, however I am delighted to hear that David took good care of you and delivered the kind of service that you can expect from the Sheraton Pasadena. I will be sure to pass your compliments onto David. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay in Pasadena. Easily in walking distance of Old Town, restaurants and grandstand seating. Although somewhat worn, I understand a total remodeling is set to begin this year. Front desk staff was wonderful and the hotel shuttle got us everywhere we needed to go with the drivers always being cheerful and very informative. We spoke to several maids who were also very nice and helpful. l only wish the pool would have been warmer; we have a swimmer that needed to workout and the water was cold even to her. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had an overall positive experience during your stay with us over the new year. It is wonderful to hear that each of your interactions with our staff that you found them to be knowledgeable and pleasant. We do our best to maintain the pool temperature at a pleasant 82 degrees Fahrenheit, engineering has been asked to check that heater, thermostat etc are all functioning properly and accurately. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference. My only real complaint is that their wifi was painfully slow. We received it for free, but even so it was so difficult to use I tried not to rely on it to do anything for work. The room was a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. One nice thing was that the hotel is within walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants in old town Pasadena which makes it easy to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we just completed adding additional wireless access points throughout the hotel to improve connectivity and it appears to be doing well now. We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of the wonderful/walkable surroundings Paseo Colorado and Old Town Pasadena has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The wifi is the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel! I'm an SPG gold car holder so an least it was free, had I had to pay it would have been daylight robbery! Also the walls are so thin that you can hear the conversations of your next door neighbours, was woken every morning by either their phone or alarm! So so staff. Normally stay in W hotels, this is like a motel compared to them

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We just completed adding additional wireless access points throughout the hotel to improve connectivity and it appears to be doing well now. Later this year we will begin a mutli-million dollar renovation and refurbishment. Thank you for your feedback as it is helpful to us as we make those plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel for two nights on January 10 & 11, 2014. Was happy with the daily $94 rate plus tax, until I check in and was told of the daily cost for parking ($18) and internet ($9.95). As a frequent visitor to this area I can tell you that there are many hotels/motels in Pasadena that offer free parking and/or internet. Beware the room rate is only the beginning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
It is standard for all Sheraton’s to charge per usage for High Speed Internet Access. The parking garage used for hotel and convention center parking is owned by the City of Pasadena and it’s rates are dictated by the city. There is a charge for parking at the four major hotels in Pasadena/Old Town with comparable parking fees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.