We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pasadena

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pasadena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Pasadena
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
Raleigh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Room was clean and a nice size. Has all the basics needs like fridge and internet. But was lacking a few little things that become big things. Such as only one working accessible outlet in the room on the desk and none by the bed and no lap-desk. Turns out there are a number of hotel areas like a cocktail lounge and business area ...but never found them and they were never pointed out. Parking is expensive. Had a breakfast sandwich wrap for room service and although expensive it was an ample portion and tasty.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay. Staff has been trained to share details of hotel amenities so our guests can enjoy them. I will address with the team. Parking and food pricing is in line with hotels in the market. I am glad you found the breakfast wrap tasty. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    174
    72
    28
    32
See reviews for
80
88
33
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was very adequate in size. Room cleanliness was excellent. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. TV had excellent reception and a large variety of channels. Bathroom was a little short on counter space, but manageable. Having a refrigerator in room was a great convenience. Good location for convention center and Paseo Colorado, a nice shopping area. Second floor rooms have nice balconies. There is also a fitness center with good variety of machines. Business center was very convenient for printing airline boarding pass. Staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Normal prices run a bit high, but I was able to get a reasonable price through Priceline.com. Extra charge for Wi-fi in room.

Room Tip: Second floor is good if you like balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean and spacious, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed comfortable, and our staff to be friendly and efficient. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Link@Sheraton for printing your boarding pass and our Sheraton Fitness Center by Core Performance. We do charge our guests for in-room wifi per usage rather than increase the room rates across the board, however there is ample free-wifi in our lobby areas. Again, thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I wish I could post a better review for this hotel because the location and actual room were quite nice. Unfortunately, like several other hotels in the area, they service a lot of wedding parties and that means loud drunks roaming the halls at all hours of the night. We stayed Thurs/Fri/Sat nights. Thursday night - no problem (business guests). Friday & Saturday night - I had to go out and ask people to quiet down at 11:38 PM, 12:30 AM, 1:30 AM, 2:35 AM. Guys fighting & swearing. I have had the same issue at the Pasadena Hilton and the Westin too. I guess we will have to look for a quiet bed & breakfast next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - request a room as far down the hall as possible. This hotel services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do seek for all of our guests to have peace and quiet throughout their stay with us. Although we do have restrictions on music volume and the hours which it can be played for Wedding Receptions, it is frustrating to us, and our guests like you, who are disturbed by others lack of consideration for their personal volume and the hour of the night. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and that your stay will be serene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I purchased tickets for the Legends of Summer concert and needed a place nearby to stay. I found this place and booked it in spite of all the negative reviews cause I didn't think a Sheraton hotel could be that horrible...Boy, was I wrong!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

First off, the elevators don't function properly. They take you down before taking you up and vice versa. It also smells in this hotel. It smells like a sewer pipe nearby broke and all of its disgusting fumes are funneled through the parking garage and lobby.

Our check-in time was 11am and we did not get to check in until close to 5pm. Management knew of the event nearby yet did not plan at all for the crowd. You would think that if you see 100 people checking in at your hotel on the same day that you would staff accordingly... not the case for this hotel. And to top it off, management is RUDE and unwilling to accomodate even though THEY ARE IN THE WRONG!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. I would like the opportunity to address your concerns in person. Please contact me at execoffice@sheratonpasadena.com if that is convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Found the Sheraton Pasadena on par with many Sheraton's I've stayed at (I'm a SPG gold member). Agree with other reviewers the building is older. Was put in a SPG preferred room with King bed on 5th floor. Very clean and I always sleep well in a Sheraton bed. View was of the mountains in the north, over the pool area. Room had mini-fridge, no microwave. Surprised to see an ice rink next door to hotel! The same complex as Pasadena Convention Center.

Paid $18/day for parking, but it came with 24-hr unlimited in-out privileges so very convenient if you go somewhere, come back, go out again later (dinner, visit family, shop, etc), which we did. The pool area was nice and gym facilities were good (similar to other Sheratons).

Old Pasadena is only a few blocks away so easily walkable. I have family close to Pasadena so it was convenient location. Close to start of 110 freeway to take you to downtown (and to airport). The 210 is a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your informative comments as they do help make other travelers aware of the amenities and points of interest near our hotel. We are glad to hear you found our facilities to be clean and comfortable. We are currently planning a multi-million dollar renovation of our hotel, as we do have an older property. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that you can enjoy the improvements we make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beds were so uncomfortable! Did not sleep well at all. A little disappointed there wasn't a jacuzzi. Multiple cleaning carts were left out in the hallway. Favorite thing was the proximity to Old town Pasadena and many other stores and restaurants. Not sure if this is where we would return.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not find our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds to be comfortable, they are new and we normally receive very positive comments about our beds. We do have round the clock housekeeping, so that may have been why you saw carts in the hallways. We are currently preparing for a multi-million dollar renovation which will be taking place over 2014. Thank you for your comments; we do hope to welcome you back to the refreshed and improved Sheraton Pasadena Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a little older, but the rooms are nice and clean. We came to L.A. for a concert at the Greek Theater and this was a great location to be in. It's an easy drive to downtown L.A. Pasadena is nice and quiet, lots of trees and neighborhoods. It's great if you want to be close to L.A. and skip the traffic and hustle of the city. Hotel price was very reasonable and parking was very easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPasadenaGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back next time you are in town for a concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.