We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Westin is a great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Pasadena to your Saves list
The Westin Pasadena
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 N Los Robles, Pasadena, CA 91101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Westin is a great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The staff were very attentive, and helpful. Tina at the front desk and Oscar in concierge went out of their way to make sure things were right. I had to change rooms twice because there was a problem, but the staff cheerfully and quickly got me to a fantastic room with a beautiful mountain view on a top floor. I was there for a medical conference, and my birthday was the day after. I was out of town alone, and the staff knew it , so when I got back to my room, the staff had a arranged for a beautiful birthday cake to be there as a total surprise! Great service, the manager Benito Benitez not only emailed me to make sure I was comfortable , he also called the room personally. The outdoor patio is beautiful, the room service was always great, and on time and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel has a hospitable, very attentive staff. Even though the host hotel was sold out, it was a blessing in disguise because it was such great service. They will drive you anywhere within a 3 mile radius and they will come pick you up from shopping or the spa with only about a 5-10 minute wait, without charge. I will go back, especially because the manager cares, and the staff is so accommodating.

Room Tip: I liked the mountain view rooms away from the elevator. I think the 10th and 11th floor were the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for chosing to stay with us. I am glad that we were able to personally connect with you and ensure that you were comfortable. Thank you also for recognizing, by name, our staff that really made a difference to your during your stay. It really encourages them to 'go the extra mile' for our guests. I hope that you had a wonderful birthday and that you will stay with us again when you are in Pasadena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paso Robles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I work next to the Westin Hotel, and have breakfast and lunch at Ventanas at least 3x a week. The staff is very friendly and attentive, specifically, Norman and Francisco, who have always greeted me (and frankly, all their customers) with positive attitude. Norman and Francisco demonstrates a well balanced professional and personal courtesy to everyone that walks in at Ventanas, which makes for a positive experience. Their customer service skills represents the utmost professionalism that is expected of a hotel such as Westin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your business. I know that working in Pasadena, you have many restaurants to choose from. Norman and Francisco do their best to make sure that they make people comfortable and feel special when they are in the hotel. I am sure that you have noticed that we are doing some work on our venue. I hope that you like the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had breakfast several mornings in Ventanas, the restaurant at the Westin. Not only did we enjoy the food, but also interaction with staff members Norman and Diego. Both were kind and hospitable, while not being intrusive. I was pleased to meet Norman, a man who in casual conversation communicated a love for his wife and his enjoyment in being a daddy to his children. Both of these men were worth the price of admission. Their service was excellent, too.
Kudos to Westin for their staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary501090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words for our staff in Ventana's. I agree, they are great. The make people feel welcomed and appreciated. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Back in the day, this property was a Doubletree. It was a beautiful property way beyond a typical Doubletree. So I had high hopes to stay here again. The downtown location still does not disappoint. However as a meeting venue it has been disappointing. The first night the concierge screwed up our shuttle arrangements. Our board meeting was an embarassment with wait staff noisily interrupting proceedings to set up and tear down. The Madera Room is right by the restaurant entrance so imagine the phone ringing all day long and the kit hen behind a thin wall so we could dishes crashing and more by hen on a very chilly day the AC came on and couldn't be turned off until they called Engineering.

I woul come back here again for leisure travel in a heartbeat, but our meeting planner, our CEO and our president have not been amused.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leenda324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am truly sorry that your experience dod not meet your expectations. I want to assure you that we met with your meeting planner and CEO several times during your meeting and while I understand that evereything was not perfect, I trust that the meeting was successful. We have taken their feedback and are working on ways to prevent that experience for re-occuring.

I hope that when you return to expereince Pasadena again, your experience with us will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed and enjoyed myself. Friendly & effienctent staff.
Service at the downstairs Resturant was great. Norman always there with a smile and Francisco P was very helpful! Had a great luch with great service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am so happy that you had the opportunity to experience the wonderful service that Norman and Francisco consistantly provide in Ventana's. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I think this is a very nice hotel. It's clean, has a nice workout facility and is well located. I also like the $9 overnight parking, a rarity among hotels with parking garages. I'd probably request a room on the north side because you can view the mountains. Pasadena is also convenient to downtown LA but you have to make sure you leave early (suggest before 7 a.m.) and arrive later to avoid the real rush hour crunch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energyguy651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks you very much for your remarks from your recent stay with us. I especially appreciate you staying with us when your business was in LA. It is not that long of a drive at all, but can be troublesome during rush hour. I hope that we have the chance to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for business for one night. The hotel is very clean and modern. The updates to the hotel are very nice and "westin" like. The rooms were clean, with no issues. The location is kind of a sore spot since it's on the "outskirts" of Pasadena. Since parking is kind of a pain (either valet or self park in a tiny garage), it's not really convenient to get in and out of the hotel if you're out and about in LA (first world problems). The fitness center is very nice, and the pool was piping hot in the middle of December. Definitely wouldn't mind coming back here when visiting Pasadena.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Westin Pasadena. I am only sorry that it was for only one night. I hope that you will have the opportunity to return to our hotel and really experience what Pasadena has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.7 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Old Pasadena
2.0 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 30 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 30 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pasadena

Address: 191 N Los Robles, Pasadena, CA 91101
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pasadena
#2 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Pasadena 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westin Pasadena
Pasadena Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing