We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2462 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The motel is centrally located. The facility is older, but very well maintained and clean. I found it reasonably quiet. The room was clean with a refrigerator,micro wave, ironing board. Any maintenance issues were small and handled promptly. There is a small pool and hot tub. Breakfast is included....there is a nice small kitchen area. Near by you have stores and restaurants. Yes, I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
16
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It's hard to find affordable lodging in the Los Angeles area for less than $150 that doesn't have some challenge. The Comfort Inn is no exception. The property is a 3 story motel with a tiny unheated pool and a small lukewarm jacuzzi. There are no trees to shield the pool from the neighbors. It feel exposed.

Our room had carpet beetles. I know these little guys because they invaded our home and are hard to get rid of, especially if you have carpets. The ones I saw were in the bathroom going from the carpet under the door to the inside of the bathroom wall. They are annoying but not icky like bedbugs. They like dust which I found everywhere, even on the tub. I am not sure the last time someone stayed in our room because there was a thin coating of dust on the tub and the floor had little dark specs of this and that. I couldn't figure it out but since our unit was on the ground floor, it could have blown in from the parking lot.

The staff person checking in was quick but not friendly, but later he told me how to unlatch the pool gate so he was helpful. I found him lounging on a sofa, using his mobile in the lobby so I thought he was a guest at first. I was glad to see the video feed of the security cameras since this spot was on a well traveled street and wasn't fenced.

There was too much furniture in our room for us to easily move around. The bed was comfortable but the rooms need remodeling. I didn't like the dark wood and carpet and wasn't really sure how clean it all was based on what I saw in the bathroom.

We never checked out the breakfast so I can't comment about it. I used to live in the area so I knew the neighborhood. We went over to Foothill to eat and get gasoline and coffee. There is nothing within walking distance.

For one night it worked...I will pick another place next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

read reviews before booking and came here for vacation with my family. checked out other hotels in the are before booking here and must say hotel is very kept up compare to the other hotels and is located in a beautiful area surrounded by beautiful green trees. i have stayed at other comfort inns which offer continental breakfast but this one offers the full breakfast included in the rate. rooms where large enough for me my wife and our daughter. parking lot was a little small but no problem finding parking there plenty of secure parking. was close to all the things we wanted to do. front desk was very friendly. a young man by the name of henry checked us in late at night and recommended several attractions for us to do during the week. some which where more for a younger crowd but the food was good. check out was a young lady which was very informative about the area as well and help us get around. i will definitely be staying next time we are in town. management seems to be doing a great job

Room Tip: get room facing the mountains its gorgeous to see int he day time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

An older property, three floors, outside corridors, elevator. Room pretty much standard Comfort Inn, but comfortable, well-equipped, completely clean. Free breakfast also standard, but fresh, eggs, bread, cereal, waffles, all the basics. Location is good, though nothing is really walking distance (including the "nearby" Civic Auditorium, and nearby dining options are virtually nonexistent (2 of 3 I checked that were mentioned on the hotel's "nearby restaurants" list were out of business). But everything worked well for me. Bonus points to the staff, who were exceptionally friendly, helpful, and efficient. I've stayed here before (which the staff seemed to know, even though it was years ago) and would choose it again. If you're visiting the Huntington Gardens or Caltech, it's very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The room was comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good. They served waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt, etc. Staff was ok.. Not overly friendly. When we returned home , we had Unauthorized charges on our credit card and the hotel was the only place we used it during our stay. The credit card company investigated and did not charge us for the fraudulent charges. Be wary, when you pay. Would not stay there again .. Not very close to where our meetings were.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPasadena, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Hello just want to start off by saying thank you for your business and we appreciate your stay here at the comfort inn Pasadena near civic auditorium. The unauthorized charges are actually authorizations from the nights you were here. It is a procedure every hotel must follow in order to check in guest. the autherizations can take anywhere from 3 days to a week from checkout for authorization to be released from bank. The reason the bank did not charge you the ch arges is because there was never charges to begin with since autherization is just pending and not an actual charge. Since this review was only written couple days ago, you must allow time for bank to release funds back into account. Online statement will show pending after few days the pending will clear but it needs to be given time. We were completely unaware of this situation since customer did not make effort to contact us and let us know so we can explain the autherization process. We do have sign in the front lobby when you register stating all cards will be authorized for security reasons. It is a simple procedure all hotels go through in order to let a guest stay in any of the rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this may have caused. We hope someday to earn your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was the second visit to this Comfort Inn. Same great service from the front desk staff. Room was clean and comfortable. I arrived the day of severe high winds that caused major damage throughout the city. The hotel staff was outside raking up the storm damage as I was checking in.

Room Tip: Both times I stayed on the second floor. No problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'm not usually a big fan of hotels with outdoor corridors because oftentimes they're a little run down. Not this one. The up keep on the grounds was a plus. There were flowers and trees and a freshly paved parking lot. The room was clean. The breakfast was assorted and well stocked. The guy at the front desk let me borrow his screwdriver set so I could work on my computer. One of the best parts was that it's within walking distance to all kinds of things so you don't have to schlep around looking for a bite to eat you can just walk a block or so. I'm giving this place two thumbs up. Not bad at all for an outdoor corridor hotel. It's all about the details and the management of this hotel understands that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium

Address: 2462 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2.5miles East of Old Town Pasadena. Other attractions Nearby includes Huntington Library (0.5mi.), Caltech (1mi.), ROSE Bowl (4 miles). Universal Studios, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Mountain, and LAX are all located around (31 miles away). The property offers free Hot breakfast every morning, as well as, free wired/wireless Hi Speed Internet, and free parking. Outdoor Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness center are available within the property. Guest will also enjoy in-room amenities such as Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Hair Dryer, and In-room Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pasadena
Comfort Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.