We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value off the 210 Freeway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A Great Value off the 210 Freeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were just passing through and this hotel had the best quality for the money. This property exceeded our expectations. It is an older hotel, but the rooms are nicely redone and very clean. There is ample off-street parking. What really makes this property nice is that there are multiple stores and restaurants nearby and the neighborhood appears to be very nice. We took a stroll down past the local sub-division late in the evening and really enjoyed ourselves. There is another BW across the street, but this one seemed nicer to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    76
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
40
35
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We checked in after 10, so they wouldn't let us into the lobby and we had to stand behing a bullet-proof window as if we were wino-s begging for change. It didn't get better from there. Despite having prepaid on Expedia.com and having ID when I checked in, I was treated as if I was an interloper. Not welcoming at all. Most BW are great and have a fitness center. Not here. Most have public bathrooms (my son was taking a shower, so I assumed I could use the one in the "lobby." Not at this BW. Only in the room. Should not be allowed to be a BW franchise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

There are two Best Western hotels in the same block on Colorado Blvd. The other one has suites and is a higher cost per night. I was extremely pleased with this particular one. It is very tastefully decorated and has a great deal to offer. The lobby has a guest computer and work center, and in the morning has a great continental breakfast. The breakfast features many items. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. If flying out from LAX, it is very convenient from this hotel. You can walk a couple blocks from the hotel to the Metro station. Take the elevator to the 4th floor. Purchase a ticket at the kiosk for the gold line. You can take the gold line for $2.50, to Union Station. At Union Station go inside and follow the signs to the LAX Fly Away, which is a bus that takes you to the airport for $7.00 and drops you right at your terminal. Quick ,easy and inexpensive.

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor, straight back from office-great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We are customers of your chain of hotels, for many years, specially Pasadena Inn. As usual our stay was nice, the courtesy of the personnel, and the rooms comfort were very good, with the exception, this time, that one of the rooms we stayed in, smelled tobacco, eventhough it was not a smoking room.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've actually stayed at this motel 4 times over the last 2 years or so, it has become my standby when I'm in the area. Every time I've stayed the rooms have been clean and comfortable, and check in/check out is smooth and friendly. The area is not upscale but very nice and safe, I've gone walking at night and not felt uneasy. Not fancy, and the motel style (rooms open to the outside) isn't my favorite, but it's been an easy choice when I visit. Exceptional value for the area also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was looking for a hotel near the Pasadena convention center that wasn't too expensive and came across the Best Western Pasadena Inn - 4 miles away. I called them and asked for their best price and with AAA discount was quoted $79/night. I stayed in room 234 and the only drawback was no elevator so I lugged my heavy suitcase upstairs. My room faced Colorado Blvd and was somewhat noisy. If you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs.
The television was only broadcasting FM radio so maintenance came quickly and fixed that. Only a few channels had a clear picture. The room was large and clean with a table and 2 chairs. There was a coffee maker and a refrigerator, lotion and combination shampoo/conditioner.
Water pressure wasn't great and there were no hand towels only washcloths and bath towels - typical budget quality linen.
There is continental breakfast in the office area every morning, which had a nice selection. All in all a nice enough place to stay, I'd stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Best Western Pasadena Hotel
Best Western Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western
Address: 3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.