We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Pasadena
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We are customers of your chain of hotels, for many years, specially Pasadena Inn. As usual our stay was nice, the courtesy of the personnel, and the rooms comfort were very good, with the exception, this time, that one of the rooms we stayed in, smelled tobacco, eventhough it was not a smoking room.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    90
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
44
27
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've actually stayed at this motel 4 times over the last 2 years or so, it has become my standby when I'm in the area. Every time I've stayed the rooms have been clean and comfortable, and check in/check out is smooth and friendly. The area is not upscale but very nice and safe, I've gone walking at night and not felt uneasy. Not fancy, and the motel style (rooms open to the outside) isn't my favorite, but it's been an easy choice when I visit. Exceptional value for the area also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was looking for a hotel near the Pasadena convention center that wasn't too expensive and came across the Best Western Pasadena Inn - 4 miles away. I called them and asked for their best price and with AAA discount was quoted $79/night. I stayed in room 234 and the only drawback was no elevator so I lugged my heavy suitcase upstairs. My room faced Colorado Blvd and was somewhat noisy. If you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs.
The television was only broadcasting FM radio so maintenance came quickly and fixed that. Only a few channels had a clear picture. The room was large and clean with a table and 2 chairs. There was a coffee maker and a refrigerator, lotion and combination shampoo/conditioner.
Water pressure wasn't great and there were no hand towels only washcloths and bath towels - typical budget quality linen.
There is continental breakfast in the office area every morning, which had a nice selection. All in all a nice enough place to stay, I'd stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are usually spending our vacations on the road and spent 2 nights here to do some sightseeing in LA. We picked the motel for it's location and price and found it to be good. The location is close to a mall and near the highway. Check-in was super fast and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

The motel itself is an older style 2 story with outside doors. The decor is a little dated, but the room was super clean (which is the most important). The bed was fine, only the pillows were thick and I had a hard time with my neck and shoulders. In the end, I used the shower towels to sleep on to get my head level. Sounds wired, but I only have a problem in 1 out of 10 hotels. So not really their fault, but I like the choice and most hotels have 2 pillows to choose from.

The breakfast was basic BW with toast, bagels, waffles, yoghurt, fruits and juices. Fruit was always empty (crazy group of asians hogging the fruit basket and once filled up, took all out at once even though I was standing there asking to get an apple too. Serioulsy?). They ran out I assume or didn't want to fill it up anymore, we also had no jam at all the first day. So all in all, kind of mixed, but too clean and friendly to give it a 3. I would give it more like a 3,5 if I could.

I would probably go back again since everything else was fine, the staff is great and the location unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We were here for just a stop over on out way to the coast. Location was great - easy to find, we arrived around 7pm on a Friday night after a long afternoon drive from Vegas. The check in guy was great, really nice and very helpful. Actually asked if we needed help with our bags or any extra towels for the pool, which stood out as we stayed at 11 different hotels/ motels on our road trip and he was the only one to do so, so i felt this was worth mentioning.
Bestwestern beds super comfty as always, clean and safe.
One complaint was the hot tub was cold but we had a lot of fun even though it was cold and probaly annoyed the other guests with our laughing and running back to our room!

The breakfast area is alittle small and lacking in tables but it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I flew out to LA in July to meet a couple of mates out here, so needed somewhere inexpensive but convenient, and this was perfect. Great facilities, clean rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast spread and easy access to the Metro and to the highway. Decor's a bit dated but faultless for the price otherwise I'd say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an older two story motel, but it's kept clean and well maintained, and I'd stay here again. My room was on the small side but it had nice sheets, decent towels, a fridge and and there was always hot water. The old CRT TV didn't have great reception, but I didn't come here to watch TV. As a place to sleep on a business trip it was fine. It's not very close to the convention center or Caltech -- I ended up here because all the closer places were sold out. The door locks are an early generation of card readers where you have to slide the card at just exactly the right speed for it to work -- I hadn't encountered those in a long time, so be prepared for it to take a few tries. Also note that there are two Best Westerns in Pasadena across the street from each other -- a coworker and I (who were sharing a rental car) both made reservations at "the Best Western" only to find out we were at different (but luckily adjacent) properties.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Address: 3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#6 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.