We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and inexpensive motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“good location and inexpensive motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are usually spending our vacations on the road and spent 2 nights here to do some sightseeing in LA. We picked the motel for it's location and price and found it to be good. The location is close to a mall and near the highway. Check-in was super fast and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

The motel itself is an older style 2 story with outside doors. The decor is a little dated, but the room was super clean (which is the most important). The bed was fine, only the pillows were thick and I had a hard time with my neck and shoulders. In the end, I used the shower towels to sleep on to get my head level. Sounds wired, but I only have a problem in 1 out of 10 hotels. So not really their fault, but I like the choice and most hotels have 2 pillows to choose from.

The breakfast was basic BW with toast, bagels, waffles, yoghurt, fruits and juices. Fruit was always empty (crazy group of asians hogging the fruit basket and once filled up, took all out at once even though I was standing there asking to get an apple too. Serioulsy?). They ran out I assume or didn't want to fill it up anymore, we also had no jam at all the first day. So all in all, kind of mixed, but too clean and friendly to give it a 3. I would give it more like a 3,5 if I could.

I would probably go back again since everything else was fine, the staff is great and the location unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    123
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
76
55
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We were here for just a stop over on out way to the coast. Location was great - easy to find, we arrived around 7pm on a Friday night after a long afternoon drive from Vegas. The check in guy was great, really nice and very helpful. Actually asked if we needed help with our bags or any extra towels for the pool, which stood out as we stayed at 11 different hotels/ motels on our road trip and he was the only one to do so, so i felt this was worth mentioning.
Bestwestern beds super comfty as always, clean and safe.
One complaint was the hot tub was cold but we had a lot of fun even though it was cold and probaly annoyed the other guests with our laughing and running back to our room!

The breakfast area is alittle small and lacking in tables but it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I flew out to LA in July to meet a couple of mates out here, so needed somewhere inexpensive but convenient, and this was perfect. Great facilities, clean rooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast spread and easy access to the Metro and to the highway. Decor's a bit dated but faultless for the price otherwise I'd say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an older two story motel, but it's kept clean and well maintained, and I'd stay here again. My room was on the small side but it had nice sheets, decent towels, a fridge and and there was always hot water. The old CRT TV didn't have great reception, but I didn't come here to watch TV. As a place to sleep on a business trip it was fine. It's not very close to the convention center or Caltech -- I ended up here because all the closer places were sold out. The door locks are an early generation of card readers where you have to slide the card at just exactly the right speed for it to work -- I hadn't encountered those in a long time, so be prepared for it to take a few tries. Also note that there are two Best Westerns in Pasadena across the street from each other -- a coworker and I (who were sharing a rental car) both made reservations at "the Best Western" only to find out we were at different (but luckily adjacent) properties.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The property is very well maintained, and although it is older, the rooms were adequately clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and responded quickly to a small issue. I arrived tired, upset and late after canceling a very bad reservation, and was happy to see that the room did not glow in the dark when using a black light. The price was also very reasonable. The breakfast was OK (most places peel their hard boiled eggs) and convenient. Even though it was on a very busy street, there was very noise from the street or adjoining room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daddymac1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at this property for just one night. Check in was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms had been updated with granite counters, and faucets were new. Wifi worked well. Location is good, and drive to downtown is very quick. A really fun thing to do on Thursday evening is the Palm Springs Art Museum which is free after 4pm. It has some really cool exhibits including Dale Chihuly glass. Then a few blocks away they close one of the main streets and turn it into a pedestrian area with food, artwork and other things for sale as well as bars and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay here at the hotel and Palm Springs and would recommend the city and the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here one night after driving down from Northern California. The motel is perfectly fine. Easy walk to Yang Chow for dinner. Although on Colorado Blvd., we had no problem with noise. It was clean and easy access off the 210. Breakfast is nothing special. Refrigerator in room. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Address: 3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.