We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Pasadena to your Saves list
Ramada Pasadena
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pasadena
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    85
    58
    32
    38
See reviews for
85
64
40
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms are clean, modern, simple, safe, quiet, and have good wi-fi--a place to stay well worth the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHILDE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very friendly people at the desk clean rooms , very nice beds and pellows. certainly value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVINGSTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I usally always have a great stay at Ramada Inn in other areas, but very disapointed in this one, Rugs are dirty, parking crazy, rooms falling apart, Just Very Disapointing, but very cheap for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms, but relatively poor amenities. WiFi is free but unusably slow (speedtest showed 0.4k / sec download and 0.1k / sec upload). I had faster (read: usable) internet and better TV reception at cheaper motels. I ended up using my phone to Yelp out places to eat at. TV channels don't work for the most part. I tried switching to three different channels and ended giving up because of poor reception. Free continental breakfast was decent including your usual assortment of breakfast pastries, toast, muffins, and make-it-yourself waffles. There's a small fitness center on the premises that I did not use and will therefore not comment on (I only found out it existed when I was checking out). This Ramada is more of a motel than a hotel like other Ramadas I've stayed in. It's not bad for a motel. Value was about average for the facilities. I paid about 80 bucks/night which includes the mandatory misc. taxes and fees. Parking can be an issue if you return after 10 or 11pm. I came back to the hotel around 10:30pm and there were only 2 spots left (thankfully for me).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etiwanda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Initially, I was impressed with everything the hotel had to offer. But when my friend and I split the bill we found out a day later his card was overcharged TWICE and mine was charged once. Human error is possible yes but the staff should know when the card is being overcharged. And the email sent to me on this survey wrote JANSON.. My name is Jason. The manager of the hotel didn't seem friendly while the receptionist did. I'm very disappointed in this Ramada in Pasadena. I've stayed in Ramada's all over California and this is the ONLY one I have been let down.

Jason

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

In general it was very clean and the management was friendly. Sure, the towels could have been bleached a few more times, but on the whole, this place was better than expected and great value. Breakfast - typical (i.e. crap coffee and everything is filled with high fructose corn syrup but this is america). On the plus side, they had waffles. I'd come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;