We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant

Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant
2960 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4481
(626) 792-8898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #313 of 591 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Massive menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Known for slippery shrimp. Seems to be missing the magic in the downtown LA location. Just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food only my dogs would eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My dughter ordered a dinner (not stated as a soup) that came in a soup container, Afyer two bites, she ate something from home. I made it through a few nore bites of my dinner, which was like biting into a spicy orange before I decided mine was for the dogs. Try the Chinese restaurant in cabin Jihn Plaza instead This place os truly awful

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Located on Colorado Blvd. in east Pasadena, Fu Shing Restaurant is one of my favorite spots for lunch. They offer lunch specials that are delicious and very reasonably priced! The place is comfy and the service is good. Plenty of free parking here!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Food wasn't that good - Service was POOR! - Won't return.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We were pleasantly greeted as we entered and were sat after only a short wait. Our drink order was taken promptly and arrived quickly. That's the only positive comments I have!

It took a while for them to take our order... After ordering it took about 20 min to get our appetizer, and another 20 min to get our food. The appetizer was good, but the main course wasn't very good at all, I was starving and since it took so long to get it I kept my mouth shut. Looking back I should have said something. (As the table beside us did - since their meal was taken away and replaced with something else). But the fastest way to upset me at a restaurant is to not refill my water. I waited 26 min to get my water refilled and several times I tried to get their attention to do so. Once finished they never cleared the dirty plates and we waited at least 10 min to get the check after they knew we were done.

I will NEVER return and do NOT reccommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Another great Chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

Another great Chinese restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fu-shing Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.