We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a day with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kidspace Children's Museum

Kidspace Children's Museum
480 N. Arroyo Blvd., Brookside Park, Pasadena, CA 91103
+1 626-449-9144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 attractions in Pasadena
Type: Children's Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Southern California's premier family destination, Kidspace Children's Museum is located on nearly 3.5 Acres in Pasadena, CA, with more than 40 hands-on, interactive exhibits, as well as daily activities and programs. Learn through exploration, discovery & creativity in a safe place where learners of all abilities can do so at their own pace and focus on topics of interest to them. Admission is $11 for adults and children, infants under 1 are free.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

New physics forest is really engaging. Great place for kids from toddlers to about 10 or 11years old. Membership is pretty pricey however for occasional visits with grandparents it is a bargain. Lots of hands on and physical activity science based.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place to go and you dont have to spend $ either”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

There is a great park adjoining this venue, and sometimes our son just hangs out there. Also the cafe and public restrooms are accessible without admission to Kidspace Museum. Just dont go on any football or Rose Bowl fleamarket weekend! The museum itself is great and age appropriate for 2-12. Our son had his 3rd birthday party there also, recommend that.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My daughter loves it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We live about 40 minutes away and we have a membership. The place is great for kids of all ages. The woter works are the best part. My daughter loves playing in the creek!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

FAcility felt small and poor kempt at the time that we visited. The floor was dirty and the number of children running "free" felt uncomfortable.

Really not my cup of tea, nor was it for my daughter who wanted out in less than 1/2 hour.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Children on the Younger Side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is lots to do for the younger children here and one could easily spend 2-3 hours letting them try out lots of different activities.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kidspace Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Kidspace Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kidspace Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kidspace Children's Museum to your Saves list