We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russell's

Russell's
30 N Fair Oaks Ave, Pasadena, CA 91103-3609
626-578-1404
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 519 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food, nice atmosphere inside. Had the burrito with hash browns and they were good. Service was quick and servers were polite!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great Value and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Again I visit here regulaly and as usual it did not let me down on the 3 occasions we ate here during our stay. I wish I could have done more!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It's been several years since I've been to Pasadena and even longer since I had a chance to have breakfast at Russell's. Our breakfast was as wonderful as I remember. As soon as we sat down, hot coffee and ice water appeared. My fried eggs were perfect, the bacon crispy, the coffee good and hot, and the rye toast was just the right shade of brown. I ordered fresh fruit instead of hash browns: the cantalope was perfectly ripe (and how often does that happen in a restaurant)! The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

On weekends this place is packed. My friend and I split an omelet and ordered the hashbrowns extra crispy. Both were delicious! I had read on the site that the pancakes were really good so I ordered one. It was pretty average - I have been spoiled by the pancakes at Dupars at Farmers Market, but even
Dennys pancakes are better than the one I had. Beautiful atmosphere, attentive service. Enjoyed very much.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great panini sandwiches to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The guys at Russell's made me great panini sandwiches to go. Each came with a healthy garden salad. The bread was just right, and the meals tasted well-balanced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell's also viewed

 

Been to Russell's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russell's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.