We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food on the Eastside!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Thai Restaurant

President Thai Restaurant
498 S Rosemead Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4940
626-578-9814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 591 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pasadena
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best Thai food on the Eastside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great menu, great food. The pork satay are fabulous. The President shrimp, yellow curry, soft-shelled crab -- all delicious. The prices are better than you would expect. Service is always good and careful. I have tried every That restaurant east of downtown. I like Saldang, but President Thai is the go to choice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've been to President Thai Restaurant in Pasadena many times. I can say that this is the best thai restaurant in Pasadena. I love their food. It's rich,spicy and yummy. My favorite is seafood panang. The seating arrangement is closer to another table next to every table. Noise level is little too high. Our server was nice. The only thing I don't like in this restaurant is (based on my experience) after we leave,i smell thai food on my dress and my hair.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokind
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Spicy and good Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very good Thai food and excellent fast service. A friendly warning: The dishes marked "Spicy" are really spicy! However, tell the waiter and they will adjust how spicy your dish is to your preferences. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Pasadena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We always enjoy a perfect dinner here. Out of town guests are always impressed with the delicious variety of dishes and presentation

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The OC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tasty, Good-looking Food and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Been here 8-10 times, and the service is always the same: super. They get the order right, they're attentive, and they've polite. The food is delicious and also presented very well. Both seafood and curries are excellent. In fact, this is a menu that you'd like to work your way down. Problem is, your favorites always call to you.

Take a date; take a business partner. Just go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed President Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to President Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.