We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have pie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pie n' Burger

Pie n' Burger
913 E California Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106
(626) 795-1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 591 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Must have pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

An amazing list of pies. I have to have a piece of rhubarb, coconut cream, strawberry (or an entire pecan pie) every time I make a trip to the Los Angeles area. The food is good too. It has burgers, soups, salads, etc.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slime n Burger”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

this place used to be a great place, but quality has gone down throughout the years. They have tried to expand with a food truck and thus have let the restaurant proper decline in quality. The pies now taste like a stick of butter instead of apple.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not my fav any more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Breakfast over-priced and average. Lunch burgers are OK....but there are other places in town much better. Running on old reputation.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“PRICELESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We wanted to experience a local place!!! Well..... this is local for sure!!!! We had the oldest and most experienced waitress in the place!!! Histerical woman!!!!!!! But they ran out of ice cream and french fried due to it being such a busy day with New Years!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great burger and pie but the rest not so hot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The burger was good size, not overcooked and excellent flavor. But, I had the bacon cheeseburger, so there was lots to like. I thought the fries were not very good - typical frozen logs. The chocolate malt was so so, but not much chocolate flavor. The pie, however, was to die for. The place is small with a large counter, which added to the olf time feeling of the place. A nice break change of pace place. Cash only.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie n' Burger also viewed

 

Been to Pie n' Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pie n' Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.