We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lively atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Santorini

Cafe Santorini
64 W Union St, Pasadena, CA 91103
626-564-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Santorini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 519 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Delacy
Transit: 2 blocks away on Holly St.
Description: Tucked in the heart of Old Town Pasadena, Cafe Santorini is the spot to be in. Offering a variety of delicious Mediterranean dishes and a romantic second floor patio. Perfect for a date, a family gathering or a celebration. Cafe Santorini also offers two large banquet venues in the Rococo Room and Pandora on Green.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food, lively atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There is a combination of Italian and Mediterranean food and they both were good. We had for appetizers grape leaves, hummus and calimari and it was all great! The Mouska,pesto pasta and Shrimp Rizotto and Pizza were all very good. We had a large party with kids and the place was busy and noisy and we loved it. We will go again the next time we are in Pasadena.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    79
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband was first invited to go with friends back in March and loved it. That's where he took me out on my last visit to Pasadena. I agree, it was yummy!!

We started with the baba ganoush as well as hummus. My goodness, it was huge! But also delicious so we saved some for the next day. Then I had a veggie tajine that I really enjoyed. It was super tasty. Again, too much (because of the starters), so we boxed the leftovers. I don't remember what hubby had but he liked it a lot and did finish his plate.

We liked the atmosphere, especially on the terrace although I don't really like being so close to other people, I almost felt like having a party of 4. Staff was very friendly. Service was good but too fast to my taste; we didn't finished our mezze and didn't show any signs of being done but we got our main dishes anyway and the waiter left without asking if we wanted to get rid of the appetizers or wanted a box so we had to ask another guy. It was a very very small table so we had to pile up everything. Not a big deal, we enjoyed our night nonetheless but that would be something to improve.

Hubby enjoyed all the leftovers the next day. All in all, we would go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Easy going, fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I enjoyed having drinks/appetizers here. Service was really good. It wasn't too loud or too quiet! I would recommend it as a great place to meet friends or for dare night!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Cafe Santorini is a lovely place. The service is good and the food is excellent. I have probably eaten there 20 times int eh past year and love it. The patio is a great Pasadena experience. I will be happy whent hey repair their awning, which was damaged in the wind storm last December. The tent detracts from the ambiance, but it's still great.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great relaxed dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The food was great and the service better. We spent a leisurely two hours really enjoying sitting on the roof deck.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Santorini also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.