We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy lounge chairs & drinks during a movie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iPic Theater

iPic Theater
42 Miller Alley, 29241lakehills dr. Menifee ca . 92585, Pasadena, CA 91103
+1 626-639-2260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 27 Attractions in Pasadena
Type: Movie Theaters, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At iPic Theaters, we have a passion for movies and provide you with the ultimate escape. We take the stress out of going to the movies: no rush to the concession stand, no skipping dessert and hustling to get a good seat, park once and let your night unfold the way you want it to. At iPic Theaters we are transforming your movie-going experience to a great evening out.
N. Hollywood, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfy lounge chairs & drinks during a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

What a fun place to see a movie. Very expense at $29. per ticket, but fun for a special movie you want to see. The bar lounge is nice and the martini's are good. Also had a flat bread pizza at the bar which was good. The movie theater only holds 40 and the seats are Huge and lounge back. So cool! You can order drinks or food anytime before or during the movie, just start a tab. They bring you popcorn about 15 minutes after the movie starts. Screen is big and crystal clear. Really enjoyed the movie in this comfy enviroment..

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

A unique movie going experience. Expensive, but worth it for a one time special occasion. We attended with teenagers and their friends. Great personal experience with our own waiter delivering food to us in our comfortable recliner chairs.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a way to indulge yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

A bit pricey, bu that is what makes it special. Very comfortable reclining seats, blankets and pillows, and very tasty food, served at your seat. Free popcorn for all guests.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Blanket, pillow and comfortable lounge chair makes for comfy movie watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Order from a full service bar and interesting menu. Put your feet up and enjoy your movie in an atmosphere that is a cut above the normal movie experience. Your ticket price does not include food and drink. We enjoy ordering several appetizers and drinks to enjoy during the movie. Afterwards there is a lounge you can relax in before departing. Located in Old Pasadena with the entrance right across from the Santorini Restaurant. I recommend ordering your tickets online, since many times they are sold out.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“This is the way to watch a movie. The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great way to watch a movie. Yes it's a little more then your normal movie theater but it is an experience. Small quaint theater with great service. Very comfortable chairs

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theater also viewed

 

Been to iPic Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iPic Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.