We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Technique at Le Cordon Bleu

Technique at Le Cordon Bleu
525 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91101
(626) 229-1377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Technique at Le Cordon Bleu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 519 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oakland
Description: Technique at Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts in Los Angeles features an open-to-the-public restaurant which is staffed by our students and outstanding chef instructors, who prepare and serve the meals. While you our patrons enjoy a delicious fine dining experience, students will have the opportunity to apply their culinary training in various areas of the kitchen and dining room. However, we do ask for patience on the part of our guests as this is an educational environment. With that in mind we will be closed for educational seminars, student vacations, final exams and new student orientations. We may also be very limited in the number of guests we can seat during service times. In as much as our restaurant is a classroom, we hold strict seating policies in order to provide our students with a full educational experience. As such, we can only hold your table for 15 minutes past the reservation time.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love how the staff were really passionate about the food and service. The meals were creative and well introduced.

I thought that the food was very well priced for the standard.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Food at Fair Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I looked up the menu on line and found it to be varied. When I went in there is a blackboard on the wall with today's offerings. I ate there twice. Once I had the Wiener Schnitzel sandwich with a salad. The other time I had he Loco Moco Burrito.

Both were excellent.

I would have liked to try their dinner menu, but my timing was off.

I will go back.

They are not open on Saturday or Sunday.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"Savor every bite" experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

From appetizer to dessert, food was delicious. If you are hungry, get the pre fixe menu so you can order appetizer, main entree, and dessert for $25. Menu changes with season but we ordered from the Spring menu. If it's available, order their crab cake (best I've had)...outside had the perfect crush and the inside was moist. You can taste the sweetness of the crab. We also ordered their Baffalo Shrimp. I have never imagined shrimp and blue cheese together, but the smoked blue cheese complemented the slightly charred shrimp. For the main entree, I ordered Misoyaki (Swordfish with miso glaze and seaweed mashed potato: perfect pairing). And of course desserts: Berry Blossom and Caprese. The Berry Blossom was a heavenly combination of blueberry tort, glazed strawberries and pickled green strawberries. And of course the basil ice cream in the Caprese is out of this world...a must-try.

I would definitely recommended going this place if you are around Pasadena

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great food and flavours with fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stored in for a birthday meal for my partner, and happto Technique on the night they do theifab did widely grub, urse tasting menu. The prices are incredible and the dishes cooked fresh to order. We had five courses, with palate cleansers, and enjoyed each course.

Our server was friendly, professional and helpful, and we really recommend stopping in for some truly inspiring food at great prices!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Le Cordon Bleu Excellent in Pasadena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The cuisine was truly excellent! The crab cakes perfect, the pork chop also excellent. Great salads too. Michael and "Natasha" are great servers and will certainly be wonderful chefs. This is a do not miss restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Technique at Le Cordon Bleu also viewed

 

Been to Technique at Le Cordon Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Technique at Le Cordon Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.