We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, healthy food in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemonade

Lemonade
146 S Lake Ave., Pasadena, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 519 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun, healthy food in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Worth the walk from Paseo Colorado, rather expensive but definitely worth eating here
It is similar to the kinds of food you'd find at a Whole Foods market
The staff all know what's good and were really kind and patient with us figuring out their menu, it really made our experience there

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“busy restaurant, long lines --”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

12.7.2013 - a rainy Saturday afternoon. The bright lemon yellow, lime green and white patio furniture caught our eyes. It looked so cheerful, contemporary. Hmm.. perhaps it was just my imagination but I suddenly felt a sharp pang of hunger triggered by that color scheme.
Peering through the plate glass window, we observed a sizable lunch crowd milling about in front of the serving stations, contemplating their choices whilst the half a dozen servers, with serving tongs in hand wait patiently. We don't like the wait, so decided to just pass through. On the way out we glanced about to assess what people are eating here. Lots of salads. Looks healthy. We will check this place out again when they are not so busy. They are in a prime location, right next to William Sonoma on Lake Ave.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for informal meal/take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was thrilled when Lemonade opened a branch in Pasadena. Everyone I bring there is immediately a fan. It is set up cafeteria style, which makes it perfect for ordering as much or as little as one wants. First there is an amazing array of sides - salads and vegetables to die for. All are made with an interesting and tasty combination of ingredients. If you are unsure of a choice, you can always ask for a sample before ordering. Next comes the choices of meats, chicken and fish, then sandwiches and their popular mac and cheese. These also look and seem very popular. I can't comment on these, because I seem to have my plate full before I get this far. Desserts certainly look appealing as well. And then comes their namesake - their lemonade - not your ordinary lemonade, but again an array of great flavor combos such as peach/ginger, watermelon/rosemary, etc. There is both inside and outside dining. If you come during peak hours, expect a LINE, which tells you it must be good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice restaurant.. clean and good customer service. Food is for the healthy types.. It was nice to sit outside on a nice Pasadena day for an early dinner. If you like vegies this is the place for you. If you like other choices, think you would be better somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick Bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place if you want something fast or even if you want to chat with a friend. Must try: Buttermilk Chicken, Kale Salad, Rosemary Lemonade (I sometimes want to order 2 of the lemonade). Great place to enjoy with your friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemonade also viewed

 

Been to Lemonade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemonade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.