We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, very quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena

Save Saved
You added Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91106-1843   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pasadena
San Jose, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very clean, very quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

dog friendly hotel, but no place for pets to do their business except around the neighborhood. too bad. but, responsible pet owners pick up their mess.
very clean and quiet hotel, even the hotel sit on the busy Colorado Blvd.
i've stayed here multiple times. and, i will surely come back in here.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly for reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    69
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
53
50
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had come down for a spa day at Glen Ivy and were meeting our friends in Pasadena for shopping the next day. We were very pleased to stay at this hotel! It was very clean and quiet. We stayed on the third floor, as someone on Trip Advisor had recommended. Very nice sheets and shower. The air conditioner was noisy, but we were able to keep our windows open, which was great! Great flat screen t.v. and comfortable beds. It was a great place to stay, not fancy, but very reasonable, too! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

Room Tip: Room 311 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovingdon,UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Enjoyed our recent stay at this moderately priced well run motel.
Good free continental breakfast.
Very helpful owner and clean rroms.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at Vagabond. The hotel was well located the room was really clean, and good breakfast in the morning. Definitely I will stop at this place next time I go to Pasadena, CA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My Family of 5 were excited to start our summer trip when our transmission went out while traveling through Pasadena at midnight. We were able to rent one of the last rooms that night at the Vagabond Inn Executive Hotel, so we could get a couple hours of sleep before dealing with our truck. The next day I arranged to have my transmission fixed and Dave Cartain went above and beyond helping us secure rooms and accommodate us (including our dogs) during this stressful time. As many of you know when dealing with repair shops, you never know when they will finish. Dave held rooms for us until we knew when we could get on the road again. My wife and I are were able to relax and actually enjoy our stay In Pasadena. There are many restaurants within walking distance and a inexpensive movie theater. My children loved swimmting in the pool. Dave, if you ever read this, My wife and I can't thank you enough.
Mike and Debbie Hopper
Sonora CA.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I attended a conference at the convention center, and in an attempt to save my work group some money stayed at this hotel. It is a basic place to sleep and shower. My room was clean and I didn't notice any odors. If you like fancy amenities or plan to spend a lot of time in your room, stay somewhere else. On the other hand, there was free parking and a free decent breakfast. The microwave and fridge were a nice touch, but I didn't spend enough time in my room to put them to use. It's a little too far to walk to the convention center, so if you fly in and don't have a car, stay at one of the walking hotels like the Hilton.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is the price range we usually stay at for hotels, but we've had to put up with less than standard fare. BUT, we were wonderfully surprised at this place; the room was the cleanest we have ever seen, the manager and all the staff were warm and friendly, the room had what we needed, daily room cleaning was thorough, the public spaces were clean, parking was free, and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
J & T

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the building; Quiet and a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena

Address: 1203 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91106-1843
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Blocks away from Caltech, close to old town Pasadena shopping area, close to Pasadena business center and the playhouse district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Vagabond Hotel Executive Pasadena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.