We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza and salad with outdoor seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S Raymond Ave, Pasadena, CA 91105-2014
626-356-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 585 restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and salad with outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

came here based on other reviews. They menu is salads and pizza and desserts. They are part of another restaurant Le Orange and Otis bar is attached. They are all in one long building with two outdoor seating areas. Had drinks after at Otis bar which also has meals. Concierge recommended LeOrange restaurant and would had gone for dinner if we had another day in town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    26
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really nice place. Easy going and relaxing place. Not at all rushed. Just off the overground gold line. We went in for a drink and ended up having a pizza after reading the description of the base. It really was good. We added some different things onto it but the cost was not affected that much. The drinks can be a little pricey so best not get carried away! The service as usual in the US was very good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great find! My husband and I had great pizza here. The place was busy even on a week night. The wait staff was friendly and out going. Good food, good wine, reasonable prices and free chocolate chip cookies- what more could you want!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite before Pasadena Playhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Looks a bit like a beer hall......The chopped salad starter was good, not great, as was the Pizza. Value wise on Tuesday night they serve a second pizza for $5 after you order one pizza at regular rates. The Pizza wasn't crisp enough for us although the flavor was very good. Waitress was very nice. Complimentary cookies end the meal. Price is more than fair particularly with the Tuesday night discount. Worth a visit if you are from out of town, want a very casual restaurant near the Pasadena Playhouse, and are looking for a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came here with a friend of mine from out of town. This is a pizza place, so we split a pizza. Pizza's are 10 inch personals, which I can eat if I am hungry, but can be split easily with a salad. We also had a chopped a salad, which was exceptional. Pine nuts, raisins, and olives along with the chopped greens. Pizza was really good too. Had the daily special, which had corn and goat cheese. Most of the pizza choices were vegetarian and $12. Even their beer choices are good. A nice IPA and belgian (Duval) on tap. I would definitely come here again. Worth the trip. Service was really good too. They have outdoor patio seating and indoor seating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luggage Room Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.