We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cookies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S. Raymond Avenue, Pasadena, Pasadena, CA 91105
626.356.4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 535 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Alameda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great find! My husband and I had great pizza here. The place was busy even on a week night. The wait staff was friendly and out going. Good food, good wine, reasonable prices and free chocolate chip cookies- what more could you want!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite before Pasadena Playhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Looks a bit like a beer hall......The chopped salad starter was good, not great, as was the Pizza. Value wise on Tuesday night they serve a second pizza for $5 after you order one pizza at regular rates. The Pizza wasn't crisp enough for us although the flavor was very good. Waitress was very nice. Complimentary cookies end the meal. Price is more than fair particularly with the Tuesday night discount. Worth a visit if you are from out of town, want a very casual restaurant near the Pasadena Playhouse, and are looking for a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
614 reviews
494 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came here with a friend of mine from out of town. This is a pizza place, so we split a pizza. Pizza's are 10 inch personals, which I can eat if I am hungry, but can be split easily with a salad. We also had a chopped a salad, which was exceptional. Pine nuts, raisins, and olives along with the chopped greens. Pizza was really good too. Had the daily special, which had corn and goat cheese. Most of the pizza choices were vegetarian and $12. Even their beer choices are good. A nice IPA and belgian (Duval) on tap. I would definitely come here again. Worth the trip. Service was really good too. They have outdoor patio seating and indoor seating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Chopped Salad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Luggage Room is a very casual family friendly restaurant/bar that serves the best chopped salad and very good pizzas. It is connected to the Grande Orange Cafe that is a bit more upscale but still casual. This is an area of Pasadena that is gradually being gentrified and is a Metro train stop with underground parking....very convenient.

I might be in a rut but I cannot count how many times I have either eaten at the Luggage Room with friends or called in for a takeout salad and Pizza. The chopped salad is absolutely the best I have ever had and would recommend it and the restaurant. The only caution is that the room itself (used to be part of the train station) can be very noisy and also very popular and crowded on a Friday or Saturday. There is outdoor dining...again very casual.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a real stickler when it comes to good customer service and great food. Luggage Room has NEVER disappointed me. It gets crowded on weekends, but, if your stomach is rumbling, you can always nibble on complimentary salted chocolate chip cookies while you wait (be sure not to spoil your dinner.) Staff members are bubbly and helpful. I'd eat here just about every week if I could. If you are in the Pasadena area and are craving a good pizza, this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luggage Room Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.