We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick bite before Pasadena Playhouse” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S Raymond Ave, Pasadena, CA 91105-2014
626-356-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 585 restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Santa Monica, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite before Pasadena Playhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Looks a bit like a beer hall......The chopped salad starter was good, not great, as was the Pizza. Value wise on Tuesday night they serve a second pizza for $5 after you order one pizza at regular rates. The Pizza wasn't crisp enough for us although the flavor was very good. Waitress was very nice. Complimentary cookies end the meal. Price is more than fair particularly with the Tuesday night discount. Worth a visit if you are from out of town, want a very casual restaurant near the Pasadena Playhouse, and are looking for a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    26
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came here with a friend of mine from out of town. This is a pizza place, so we split a pizza. Pizza's are 10 inch personals, which I can eat if I am hungry, but can be split easily with a salad. We also had a chopped a salad, which was exceptional. Pine nuts, raisins, and olives along with the chopped greens. Pizza was really good too. Had the daily special, which had corn and goat cheese. Most of the pizza choices were vegetarian and $12. Even their beer choices are good. A nice IPA and belgian (Duval) on tap. I would definitely come here again. Worth the trip. Service was really good too. They have outdoor patio seating and indoor seating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Chopped Salad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Luggage Room is a very casual family friendly restaurant/bar that serves the best chopped salad and very good pizzas. It is connected to the Grande Orange Cafe that is a bit more upscale but still casual. This is an area of Pasadena that is gradually being gentrified and is a Metro train stop with underground parking....very convenient.

I might be in a rut but I cannot count how many times I have either eaten at the Luggage Room with friends or called in for a takeout salad and Pizza. The chopped salad is absolutely the best I have ever had and would recommend it and the restaurant. The only caution is that the room itself (used to be part of the train station) can be very noisy and also very popular and crowded on a Friday or Saturday. There is outdoor dining...again very casual.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a real stickler when it comes to good customer service and great food. Luggage Room has NEVER disappointed me. It gets crowded on weekends, but, if your stomach is rumbling, you can always nibble on complimentary salted chocolate chip cookies while you wait (be sure not to spoil your dinner.) Staff members are bubbly and helpful. I'd eat here just about every week if I could. If you are in the Pasadena area and are craving a good pizza, this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pizza worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Went with friends who are officionados. It was great pizza. Also had delish bacon wrapped.dates, yum. They dont take reservations and we were 9. Had cocktails on the patio. It was chilly but the standing heaters made it comfy. Step out of. Your normal box for this one, thier flavor combos are great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luggage Room Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.