We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and salads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S. Raymond Avenue, Pasadena, Pasadena, CA 91105
626.356.4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 600 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came here with a friend of mine from out of town. This is a pizza place, so we split a pizza. Pizza's are 10 inch personals, which I can eat if I am hungry, but can be split easily with a salad. We also had a chopped a salad, which was exceptional. Pine nuts, raisins, and olives along with the chopped greens. Pizza was really good too. Had the daily special, which had corn and goat cheese. Most of the pizza choices were vegetarian and $12. Even their beer choices are good. A nice IPA and belgian (Duval) on tap. I would definitely come here again. Worth the trip. Service was really good too. They have outdoor patio seating and indoor seating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Chopped Salad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Luggage Room is a very casual family friendly restaurant/bar that serves the best chopped salad and very good pizzas. It is connected to the Grande Orange Cafe that is a bit more upscale but still casual. This is an area of Pasadena that is gradually being gentrified and is a Metro train stop with underground parking....very convenient.

I might be in a rut but I cannot count how many times I have either eaten at the Luggage Room with friends or called in for a takeout salad and Pizza. The chopped salad is absolutely the best I have ever had and would recommend it and the restaurant. The only caution is that the room itself (used to be part of the train station) can be very noisy and also very popular and crowded on a Friday or Saturday. There is outdoor dining...again very casual.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a real stickler when it comes to good customer service and great food. Luggage Room has NEVER disappointed me. It gets crowded on weekends, but, if your stomach is rumbling, you can always nibble on complimentary salted chocolate chip cookies while you wait (be sure not to spoil your dinner.) Staff members are bubbly and helpful. I'd eat here just about every week if I could. If you are in the Pasadena area and are craving a good pizza, this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pizza worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Went with friends who are officionados. It was great pizza. Also had delish bacon wrapped.dates, yum. They dont take reservations and we were 9. Had cocktails on the patio. It was chilly but the standing heaters made it comfy. Step out of. Your normal box for this one, thier flavor combos are great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Freshest Ingredients simple setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are into good pizza with no frills this is your place. Located next to La Grande Orange, another favorite. There always seems to be ample people in the place, and you know why when you order your favorite pizza and/or salad. It's very much a family style eatery so you'll see a variety of people here all enjoying each others company and the great food and drinks offered. the price is right. I'd eat here more often if I did not suffer from calorie guilt. Darn those carbs!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luggage Room Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.