We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gourmet Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S. Raymond Avenue, Pasadena, Pasadena, CA 91105
626.356.4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 583 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pasadena, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a real stickler when it comes to good customer service and great food. Luggage Room has NEVER disappointed me. It gets crowded on weekends, but, if your stomach is rumbling, you can always nibble on complimentary salted chocolate chip cookies while you wait (be sure not to spoil your dinner.) Staff members are bubbly and helpful. I'd eat here just about every week if I could. If you are in the Pasadena area and are craving a good pizza, this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2love2hike
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pizza worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Went with friends who are officionados. It was great pizza. Also had delish bacon wrapped.dates, yum. They dont take reservations and we were 9. Had cocktails on the patio. It was chilly but the standing heaters made it comfy. Step out of. Your normal box for this one, thier flavor combos are great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Freshest Ingredients simple setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are into good pizza with no frills this is your place. Located next to La Grande Orange, another favorite. There always seems to be ample people in the place, and you know why when you order your favorite pizza and/or salad. It's very much a family style eatery so you'll see a variety of people here all enjoying each others company and the great food and drinks offered. the price is right. I'd eat here more often if I did not suffer from calorie guilt. Darn those carbs!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Wow, that was a great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went here with my cousin, and really enjoyed the pizza. The crust is a sourdough crust that just adds to the taste of their specialty pizzas. Their pepporoni is not the typical bland kind, this pepp has some pep. The sausage is to die for. They have some great specialty pizzas on the menu including one that has dates and arugala. I enjoyed the staff, as they were friendly and accomdating. The place seemed clean, and busy. If you are in the area, you must stop by and have some great pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

One of my favorite pizza places! The mushroom one is delicious!!!! On Monday's, buy one pizza and get the second for five...good beer deals also...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luggage Room Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.