We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gourmet Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S. Raymond Avenue, Pasadena, Pasadena, CA 91105
626.356.4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 552 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a real stickler when it comes to good customer service and great food. Luggage Room has NEVER disappointed me. It gets crowded on weekends, but, if your stomach is rumbling, you can always nibble on complimentary salted chocolate chip cookies while you wait (be sure not to spoil your dinner.) Staff members are bubbly and helpful. I'd eat here just about every week if I could. If you are in the Pasadena area and are craving a good pizza, this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wannagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2love2hike
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pizza worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Went with friends who are officionados. It was great pizza. Also had delish bacon wrapped.dates, yum. They dont take reservations and we were 9. Had cocktails on the patio. It was chilly but the standing heaters made it comfy. Step out of. Your normal box for this one, thier flavor combos are great!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2love2hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freshest Ingredients simple setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are into good pizza with no frills this is your place. Located next to La Grande Orange, another favorite. There always seems to be ample people in the place, and you know why when you order your favorite pizza and/or salad. It's very much a family style eatery so you'll see a variety of people here all enjoying each others company and the great food and drinks offered. the price is right. I'd eat here more often if I did not suffer from calorie guilt. Darn those carbs!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wow, that was a great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I went here with my cousin, and really enjoyed the pizza. The crust is a sourdough crust that just adds to the taste of their specialty pizzas. Their pepporoni is not the typical bland kind, this pepp has some pep. The sausage is to die for. They have some great specialty pizzas on the menu including one that has dates and arugala. I enjoyed the staff, as they were friendly and accomdating. The place seemed clean, and busy. If you are in the area, you must stop by and have some great pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weluvtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

One of my favorite pizza places! The mushroom one is delicious!!!! On Monday's, buy one pizza and get the second for five...good beer deals also...

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing