We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gourmet (really) pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
260 S. Raymond Avenue, Pasadena, Pasadena, CA 91105
626.356.4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 595 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“Great gourmet (really) pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Delicious thin crust pizzas with unusual array of ingredients, suiting almost every taste. Pizzas aren't large, but large enough for two. One without cheese, a I recall. Fresh greens, etc. We had fresh salads beforehand, and really good chocolate chip cookies, topped with sea salt (it works!), afterwards. We ate outside on a warm summer evening. Upscale food, but overall casual atmosphere. Something different.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Step back into history....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you walk here from the east, you have to be careful of the trains....which cross at grade just to the immediate east (this was after all a train station). There are gates, but you should still stop, look and listen before crossing on foot. This is an old and historic building, but it was not designed to be a restaurant. The ownership did a good job of fitting a restaurant into the existing building without totally destroying it, so some semblance of an authentic experience remains. The food was good, the service was great, the menu has a good variety of items beyond Italian dishes and the atmosphere here is definitely electric. The Archstone project is to the east. The restaurant is within easy walking distance of the convention center on Marengo.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We visited this restaurant with some friends in June. We had a bit of trouble finding the spot, but that was due to bad directions from a mobile device: the restaurant is easy to find. We arrived late, but our waiter let us order right as the kitchen was to close. The food was delicious. Very fresh ingredients and pizza toppings that we'd never seen anywhere else. We sat outdoors on the patio, which was lovely. Great service, delicious and unique food, and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Met friends on Sunday afternoon at 3PM and there was plenty of seating inside but patio area was crowded. Pizza is really a delight. So many different kinds and all made with natrual, wholesome ingredients. Not like the usual pizza that is piled high with melted cheese and loaded with extra calories. A refreshing take on healthy pizza; and I might add, wonderful tasting because you taste something other than a glob of melted cheese. I will definitely go again and invite others who haven't been.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best Pizza and Free Salt Chocolate Chip Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This restaurant is off the beaten path and near the Metro, we would have never found it if it wasn't recommended to us. Their pizza is chewy and crispy just the way I like it. We ordered the proscuitto, arugula, fig, blue cheese pizza and the chopped salad with their incredible housemade sausage. I hear their happy hour is great but crowded so we plan to go earlier next time to check it out and the French restaurant next door that is owned by the same owner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luggage Room Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.