We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent -- every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Grande Orange Cafe

La Grande Orange Cafe
260 South Raymond Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105
626-356-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 591 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Del Mar
Transit: Located along the light rail at the Del Mar Station.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Excellent -- every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great menu with classics and something for everyone.
Taco Platters are great -- try the short ribs or ribeye steak tacos!

Red Velvet Cake is a classic.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

You name it...they will do it. Delicious breakfast, exactly as you order it. Reasonable $, wonderful service, and bring along a big appetite, or share with someone, because the portions are HUGE.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“La Grande Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Love the Grande Orange, our favourite place in Pasadena, neighbourhood nights Monday/Tuesday is very busy, the food is always consistent and excellent quality, our favourites the lump crab salad, the best and the tuna burger, excellent atmosphere and has remained consistent over the past 5 years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typically Pasadena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although this restaurant is a transplant from Santa Monica, its presence in the old Pasadena train station has completely re-cast it as a local place. The architecture, the locals, the eclectic food are all quintessential Pasadena. The service is excellent. Sit out on the patio if the weather is good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place+food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I finally went here for brunch a couple of weeks ago. The location and the atmosphere were really awesome. The food was great. I ordered the salmon benedict and it officially became the best benedict I've had in LA so far. Some other dishes that we ordered were the rotisserie chicken, deviled eggs, tacos, and chips+salsa. They were all extremely tasty. I'll definitely go back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grande Orange Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Grande Orange Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Grande Orange Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.