We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diversion from the 405 freeway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palos Verdes Shoreline Park

Palos Verdes Shoreline Park
5970 Palos Verdes Dr S, Palos Verdes Estates, CA 90275
Improve this listing
Type: Parks
Activities: Biking
Attraction Details
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
141 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“A diversion from the 405 freeway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I are always seeking out new places to walk that combine ocean views and scenic landscaping. Yesterday, while driving to San Pedro to visit the U.S.S. Iowa we drove through Palos Verdes and discovered the Palos Verdes Shoreline Park.

The park appears to be as far from the typical Los Angeles area as possible, yet is only 20 minutes off the 405 freeway. I imagine residents in the Palos Verdes area do not want the word spread that their backyard is so beautiful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Truly a" real" Ocean View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

It's actually called Portuguese Bend Reserve in Palos Verdes.
It is just so truly a place to go to if U want a real ocean view. It's a bit of a drive from LAX,
but it is really worth it. Palos Verdes also has a brand new Art Center just down the street
and it The Waferer Chapel designed by Frank Lloyd Wrights' son. So, all of these make for a
nice day in Palos Verdes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“My No 1 place to go on Saturday for Summer and run.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

THis is a great place to go and walk or run. You will have a great view while you are running and enjoying the view. Very safe place! few people there specially on Saturday noon. This is one of my FAV places for me and I like to go and take a walk with my wife randomly anytime....Also, if you want to do a little more exercise. I highly recommend to driver 7 minutes to the right and you will find Donald Trump Golf course. Just park on the visitor parking and there you are with a beautiful view to the ocean and up/down hills any type for your condition..Enjoy it..also, if you have dogs, this is a perfect place for your dogs to make friends...just go to the right once you park the car and go down the hill, you will find lots of dogs with owners playing on the beach....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

this is a great place to take a walk - hike down to the beach - take pictures etc. you feel like you are on vacation when you go here!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Coastal Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Palos Verdes , PV the locals call it, is less than 30 minutes south of LAX and world removed. The rocky coast and high cliffs provide an extraordinary view of the Pacific, plus Long Beach Harbor and the Santa Monica Bay.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palos Verdes Shoreline Park also viewed

 

Been to Palos Verdes Shoreline Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palos Verdes Shoreline Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palos Verdes Shoreline Park to your Saves list