We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locationg for drinks too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Seasons Restaurant

Three Seasons Restaurant
518 Bryant St, Palo Alto, CA 94301-1703
650-838-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Three Seasons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 325 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great locationg for drinks too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Three seasons is a great place for drinks begore dinner too. They have a bar area and grest happy hour selection. The cocktails ate pretty good, and they have belgium beers. All of this makes for a good drinking place. Oh, and it is not too loud, so you xan actually talk!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    7
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Top Contributor
623 reviews 623 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“For food, get the catfish in the clay pot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It mayyyyy be five stars to me because I wasn't paying for it. But it could also be because of the champagne-St. Germain cocktail! I'll go with that answer. It's called the Lotus, and it's absolutely amazing. I had two. (Thanks to a Yelp event organized by Abby for introducing me to this flavor combo-- it's been life-changing!)

For food, get the catfish in the clay pot. I took a gamble since there were no reviews on it either way, but it was so rich and savory. The fish just flakes apart. Spoon that bad boy on some brown rice and you've got yourself a stew! Or really just an amazing, amazing Asian fusion dinner.

We got the crispy vegetarian rolls and the summer rolls as appetizers. Both were good, but easy to forget after that catfish. I'd love to go back, but I'm afraid to look back at the prices!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“did not live up to expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had read some good reviews, and there was a United mileage plus dining offer, so I went for lunch as I was in Palo Alto. I waited a very long time to place my order. I ordered a "Power Lunch" that came with some chicken salad and spring roll. the 2 pieces of the roll were stuck together making it difficult to eat. The peanut sauce was very good. The chicken salad was also very good. However, the main course had very tough chicken and and a lack of flavor. The cashews were few in number. Just a very boring slapped together inferior stir fry.
All in all, I would not bother going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
“Average food at an upscale location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went on a Saturday night and it was kind of empty. The restaurant hit us with a strong fish sauce or something foul smell the moment we walked in. The smell persisted throughout our dinner. It wasn’t pleasant. The waiter was prompt and attentive. The food was overpriced and average. The mango beef had hard un-ripped mango cubes, and lots of under cooked white onions that were very strong and spicy. The lamp chops were over cooked and blacken. It was tough, and awkward to cut into since they serve them in a large bowl like dish, instead of a flat plate. The saving grace was the lamp chop was marinated and tasty despite the blacken surface and tough meat. The spring rolls and the noodle soup were average. The atmosphere was nice and comfortable. Overall they serve average food at an upscale location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“the mighty have fallen”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I used to love this place, around 2007. The bar area was always hopping - the central area downstairs - and I would usually see someone I knew. But right around the crash of 2008 things got worse here in a hurry. The place looks run down, the food is average at best, and no one goes there. I still hit it about once a year to check in, and it's still the same. The good news is there's always a table, and it's not _BAD_. Above average bar, and eat at the bar or the bar tables. Can be good for a business dinner because it's somewhat middle of the road, never crowded, and you can get a table off to the side (like upstairs), but just set expectations that the food is only OK.

For a fun place with better bar and better food, eat 100 steps away at NOLA. If you can get a table.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Seasons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.